The official squad release from the JFF
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostYuh sure Bricktop's flying kicks to you headside nuh have nutten fi do wid dat?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Well said sar! Obviously he has not watched Barcelona."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Hey I say it because some people think it is a flowery artistic thing, that it about grace and style and while there is some of that it is fundamentally about moving the ball in such a manner in space that your opponent has a time lag in reacting to your movement, whether it is speed of thought in creation or execution of plays or speed of response in reacting to potential gain such as loose balls, intercepted balls due to lazy uninspired play or the opposite it is all about covering ground and moving the play faster than the opponent can react so on the individual level it is about maximizing those advantages of carry speed, speed of thought, speed of response, strength and finally skill. Skill is great but without speed and strength it is impotent and can be easily mastered, skill at speed with strength is ronaldo, messi takes it to another level with a spatial intelligence that must be off the charts and he really brings the skill factor to another level but he is also very fast.
Hey I use to play jacks back in the day, talk about space and time, it is about throwing the ball to a certain height, timing the bounce and if you have to do some intricate pickup you have to move with serious speed and dexterity in space or as you may know very little space when the jacks fall on top of each other or very close.
Btw gravity is the strength factor, thus if you skilled and light weight you fall quick, that is why the Argentinians develop the flop that is a way to limit the use of strength and aggressiveness in football. Strength allows you to fight gravity better thus no flops for the strong guys. thought you might like that one.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostHey I say it because some people think it is a flowery artistic thing, that it about grace and style and while there is some of that it is fundamentally about moving the ball in such a manner in space that your opponent has a time lag in reacting to your movement, whether it is speed of thought in creation or execution of plays or speed of response in reacting to potential gain such as loose balls, intercepted balls due to lazy uninspired play or the opposite it is all about covering ground and moving the play faster than the opponent can react so on the individual level it is about maximizing those advantages of carry speed, speed of thought, speed of response, strength and finally skill. Skill is great but without speed and strength it is impotent and can be easily mastered, skill at speed with strength is ronaldo, messi takes it to another level with a spatial intelligence that must be off the charts and he really brings the skill factor to another level but he is also very fast.
Hey I use to play jacks back in the day, talk about space and time, it is about throwing the ball to a certain height, timing the bounce and if you have to do some intricate pickup you have to move with serious speed and dexterity in space or as you may know very little space when the jacks fall on top of each other or very close.
Btw gravity is the strength factor, thus if you skilled and light weight you fall quick, that is why the Argentinians develop the flop that is a way to limit the use of strength and aggressiveness in football. Strength allows you to fight gravity better thus no flops for the strong guys. thought you might like that one.
But have you accounted for string theory (could that be Hue-like passing?), dark energy, dark matter (in the current Jamaica team substitute brown ) and the 11 dimensional multiverse (# of players)??
****!! Yuh right...Football an quantum physics ah di said tingLast edited by Don1; March 21, 2013, 12:53 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostAlright, you gone quantum on me now. Cbar Physics did stop there so now you pass me with the dark and brown energy, maybe the fusion of those energies can get us a win tomorrow! You up for making a call?
What can Brown do for you tomorrow??
3-1 victory mi sehLast edited by Don1; March 21, 2013, 09:50 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostThat s an interesting call, very bold! I would make somewhat of a similar type call but only if the side is picked in a certain way.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE