Very very strong squad, but just can't understand why Alvas Powell & Andre Lewis are involved
Reggae Boyz squad to play against Panama announced
No Deon Burton??? Beckford's selection is a waste since he is not match fit. Humphries needs a recall.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Fully agree with Humphries recall.
BTW: The addition of Hue is an appeasement to the local fans.
They might give him a run in the last few minutes--after the game is won.
HL!!!!..........duck!!!!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostShelton?. No Fuller?
With all that said, I would just say Fuller's days as a national player are numbered if not done. We need to move on."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Me View PostWho is JeVaughn Stewart and Alvas Lewis?
The team is short of a central defender. Only Taylor and Doyley provide options at that position and one of them will probably already be starting.
Only a few would think that Bibi was a waterboy in 1998. Maybe unu English folks. Bibi was playing big man ball for Harbour View when he was around 14 years old. And when he was playing for Jamaica he and Messam were clearly the two best left backs. You had other folks like Seba Wong who were okay footballers, but didn't have his game changing ability.
Alvas is a talented player and by the end of this year or next year may develop and be ready for CONCACAF International football. As his Under 20 performances showed when he went up against Under 20 Panama attackers, he has talent , but right now he is closer to the water boy stage than starting in Central Defense.
Originally posted by Me View PostOnly a few would think that Bibi was a waterboy in 1998. Maybe unu English folks. Bibi was playing big man ball for Harbour View when he was around 14 years old. And when he was playing for Jamaica he and Messam were clearly the two best left backs. You had other folks like Seba Wong who were okay footballers, but didn't have his game changing ability.
Alvas is a talented player and by the end of this year or next year may develop and be ready for CONCACAF International football. As his Under 20 performances showed when he went up against Under 20 Panama attackers, he has talent , but right now he is closer to the water boy stage than starting in Central Defense.
He is in the right place, lets hope he is watching Nuggsy, Mapps and co closely
Everybody knows Alvas is a special player, so don't make it seem like you are one of the first to tell people and they are not listening. He is there in the squad to accelerate his development and if that acceleration occurs he will be ready very soon. Today, as he displayed in Mexico, there are some areas he has to work on before he is pushing any of the other central defenders for a starting spot.
Originally posted by Me View PostEverybody knows Alvas is a special player, so don't make it seem like you are one of the first to tell people and they are not listening. He is there in the squad to accelerate his development and if that acceleration occurs he will be ready very soon. Today, as he displayed in Mexico, there are some areas he has to work on before he is pushing any of the other central defenders for a starting spot.
Just because he is a special YOUNG player who is most likely going to become a top notch senior team player, doesn't stop him from being a water boy at this very moment. Andre Lewis is a talented footballer, but right now him is nothing more than the deputy water boy as far as CONCACAF senior team qualifiers go. Is like the British weather a mad you.