Reggae Boyz squad to play against Panama announced

Big man football

in Jamaica 15+ years ago is even worse than it it is now. Messam was never more than a yard balla.

In hindsight, they should have sent the u-20 to the Caribbean Cup to get the experience.

As with music for example, you will not get better by playing with people at your level or below.

I feel they should have a look at him in midfield also.

Big man football was only slightly different back then. In case you don't notice, is Tuffy Anderson and Kirk Ramsey dominating local ball right now and players like Nicholas McMorris playing for a team like Boys Town. As much as Messam wasn't much more than a yard baller, he was better than almost all the left backs in the current local league. And I say almost, just in case there is someone in the league I am forgetting about.
      Alvas does look decent when he plays in midfield. He will have to improve his decision making and distribution under pressure, but he does show the talent to play there also.

Jamaica is the only place weh mi see man a 23 year old footballer and dem say dem young and just a develop. When you look at players like Neymar, Wilshere, Gotze, Varane etc a star from way back when and have how many International caps before dem reach 20 years old. Unuh mussi think Tappa a fool to ball!! If them good enough them old enough.

Must be a uk thing to, considering how you did talk bout Dada Daley.

I think most Jamaicans are comfortable with good young players. being thrown into the deep end once they show they are special players ready for that step. Fuller, Jermaine Johnson, Luton Shelton, Keith Kelly etc have all been like that.

Unfortunately, there have been a lot of substandard young talents being promoted in recent years and after a couple months of hype, they disappear.

I not understanding someting. We saw what premier league ball did for 14 year old Bibi, so why are we not trying the same thing with Alvas and LA? Why are we trying to have them leapfrog premier league ball and move from high school football to national senior level ball? Why can't they play a few RSPL ball every once in a while?!?

Well is you need to tell us why we not seeing more of Alvas in the Premier League? It take too much to get from high school in St. Thomas to Portmore for games? Although Waugh did claim that he was looking forward to having LA after Manning Cup, but he and Powell have pretty much been with the Under 20's or senior team since then

Originally posted by Me View Post
                Must be a uk thing to, considering how you did talk bout Dada Daley.

I think most Jamaicans are comfortable with good young players. being thrown into the deep end once they show they are special players ready for that step. Fuller, Jermaine Johnson, Luton Shelton, Keith Kelly etc have all been like that.

Unfortunately, there have been a lot of substandard young talents being promoted in recent years and after a couple months of hype, they disappear.
                Yes Dada Daley stay pon the Island too long, he had all the tools to be a top player, however his move was too late. I want to see these young players with ability given the opportunity so they can move into a professional environment nice and early so they have a good chance of making it to the top. A guy like Joel Campbell from Costa Rica is a prime example, he played over 20 games last season in France League1 and this season he has played about 25 games in La Liga so far. I am not saying he will make it but he's got a damn good chance. Release di youth them mek them fly

I not understanding someting. We saw what premier league ball did for 14 year old Bibi, so why are we not trying the same thing with Alvas and LA? Why are we trying to have them leapfrog premier league ball and move from high school football to national senior level ball? Why can't they play a few RSPL ball every once in a while?!?
                  Mo, I can't answer that for you. Then a so Premier League standard high that a talented baller almost 20 years old cant get in a Premier League team. Someting muss wrong babba!

Release them how? For free?

Is not like foreign clubs not trying to recruit our players, including playmakers, but most want them for free. I have no problem with our clubs telling them to frig off!

Too much greed out there. Our clubs deserve theirs!

Release them how? For free?

Is not like foreign clubs not trying to recruit our players, including playmakers, but most want them for free. I have no problem with our clubs telling them to frig off!

Too much greed out there. Our clubs deserve theirs!
                      You misunderstand mi boss, i mean give them a break, get them playing ball fi club and country. Football career short, no good dem waiting til 23 and 24 before dem can get in a club side. We can't expect to give away our players free. How would the local clubs survive.