Look out PANAMA, here comes ReggaeBoyz secret weapon
I think he is definitely good enough, footballically speaking!
The trouble with Tuffy is his mind, his confidence when he is placed in a new setting, like the national team or a new club. If the national team was training every week he would be able to fit himself into the team comfortably and give you goals upon goals. But that is not how national teams come together.
Tuffy's kicking ability is superlative! He is rarely off target and he strikes it powerfully with both legs. Tuffy will line up a freekick with his "weaker" foot, his left, and bury it! His heading ability is as good as anyone in the league and better than most in other leagues!
So, should he be on the national team? I dunno. I have advised him to forget about it and concentrate on trying to eke out whatever pro contract to finish out his career.
footballically? Really? Wow - that is a great great great word!! I wonder if I can use it in scrabble - mussi worth NUFF points on a triple word score!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
"Footballically..." - HL owns the creativity that brought it into being and the rights to it! If my memory serves me right it has been always used followed by "speaking".
From time to time we borrow it!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHey, I believe in giving the downtrodden, the weary, the discouraged, the marginalised among us, some hope.