nani's red card...

• nani's red card...

dem seh..."tief tief from tief, god laugh". Bogus red card. RM still not gonna win is my prediction.

The red card wasn't for the initial challenge...it was for the kick to the side after the initial challenge...

Outrageous decision! and he was doing a decent job til then... Can't say I can argue with the red faced man if he goes on a tear! Makes you wonder about match-fixing

He had to give him a red card...he kicked out at the player with his studs...

I didn't see any kick to the side... it seemed to me to happen in one fluid motion... will wait for the replay, but i will stick with my initial reaction which is ...bogus card!

Okay... I saw the push after the initial contact... still I'm not sure if it is enough for a red card, but i see what you are talking about.

You missed the kick-out afterwards, huh?

RED CARD! Good decision!!!

I bet the ref will be vindicated for this!

You missed the kick-out afterwards, huh?

RED CARD! Good decision!!!

I bet the ref will be vindicated for this!
                I must have. Have to see it when I get home. I only watched the game up until then, but was running out the door to pick up my daughter, so never saw the kickout. Will look later.

Still, it didn't have to be a red, but I am not sure many people saw that last kick-out by Nani.

Could have been a yellow.

But in the buildup to Man Utd's goal (Ramos' own-goal) Van Persie received the ball in an offside position and it wasn't called.

Then Rafael used his arm to block a shot on the goal line, which should have resulted in a penalty and his expulsion.

So they can only complain so much...

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                      Could have been a yellow.

But in the buildup to Man Utd's goal (Ramos' own-goal) Van Persie received the ball in an offside position and it wasn't called.

Then Rafael used his arm to block a shot on the goal line, which should have resulted in a penalty and his expulsion.

So they can only complain so much...
                      Man u fans nah go see dem incident deh. di only time the ref awful is when the calls are against dem. dem mussy think a premier leagues whey dem can dive n flop roun like dolphin