• Raphael Varane: Could there be a regret in not

getting his signature?

Zidane told Real Madrid to come in for the defender and helped convince Varane that the Bernebeu was the right option. When announcing his decision to move to Spain, the youngster explained his reason for turning down the likes of Paris Saint-Germain and Manchester United.

"PSG? The project there wasn't clear. The Qataris had only just arrived and it was all very vague," said Varane. "Manchester United? They had just signed Phil Jones in my position.

Dude, next time ask someone from the organisation nuh?

getting his signature?

Zidane told Real Madrid to come in for the defender and helped convince Varane that the Bernebeu was the right option. When announcing his decision to move to Spain, the youngster explained his reason for turning down the likes of Paris Saint-Germain and Manchester United.

"PSG? The project there wasn't clear. The Qataris had only just arrived and it was all very vague," said Varane. "Manchester United? They had just signed Phil Jones in my position.

Dude, next time ask someone from the organisation nuh?
    A fantastic young player, only 19yrs old and already starring for Real. When you look at our young players in Jamaica they just start developing at 22 or 23.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      A fantastic young player, only 19yrs old and already starring for Real. When you look at our young players in Jamaica they just start developing at 22 or 23.
      WE have an abundance of talent Dunny. If you should mention of of our youngsters yuh hear dat dem a star. I recall when that was called "Ball Jesas!" Whenever happened to him?

That's what dem keep telling me Lazie that star baller galore deh pon di Island and all now our most successful homegrown baller played only for Bolton Wanderers. Is time wi wake up!

This boy Varane is already a class act!!

What about Pogba?

Not certain what you implying. Last I checked MU wanted him to stay, but his hero influenced him to leave. Now there are reports that Citeh could be making a bid to bring him to the Wasteland.

What about Pogba?
                Bricky you too mischievous!

A nuh the talent we nuh have Dunny. You can't train talent fi play keep it up and expect them to come start ball game?

Is not like talent is not there, it is the end product that counts.

A nuh the talent we nuh have Dunny. You can't train talent fi play keep it up and expect them to come start ball game?

So a keep up mek unuh come here talking bout ABUNDANCE OF TALENT?

I agree, i should've made my statement differently. I know the natural talent is there, however the mentality and the way that talent is harnessed is not right. Like i said most Jamaican do not rate a player if he is not a bruckyboo. The youths need to learn from early that football is about end product.

Regret on whose part??? the way your title reads it's as if the regret might be on MU's part, but reading the text, it sounds like you're saying the the regret might be on the player's part ?? maybe??

So MU didn't want Varane?

Thank you!!! Lazie?

You're Welcome??