Ok Liverpool, can we save some of those

mine yuh pop a blood vessel...........
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well done Brendan Rodgers and Liverpool.

Liverpool 3-2 Tottenham Hotspurs

I am just now watching the replay of that match... excellent result for the Liverpool team...

X, so how about BR? As long as the team gets a win, Gollum could be the manager for all I care... LOL

That first goal by Suarez was beautiful... joga bonita fi real! RVP nuh inna dem catiggery deh!

Yes... when no one is around you talk to yourself!

Coutinho looks like a good addition to the squad...

Yes... when no one is around you talk to yourself!

Coutinho looks like a good addition to the squad...
              Peter, despite the win, we were not the better team on the day, but we were competitive and we were deserving of the win (even though I do think they played better). The problem that we have IMO is defensive. If you look at the first Spurs goal, we were outnumbered in the area of the six yard box 4 players to 5 while 4 other Liverpool players were around Bale who made the cross. The second goal there were three players around Vertongen and he still got the shot off. We need a defensive approach when warranted.

I agree... Bale got way too much time and space on that cross and Jones had to come up with a couple decent saves... they also missed some good opportunities to score...