World Cup Latest

• World Cup Latest

News just in, and the 2022 World Cup in Qatar could be switched from summer to winter if medical evidence shows that players could be harmed by the extreme heat in the Middle Eastern country.

Jerome Valcke, the general secretary of football's world governing body Fifa, said: "Maybe the FIFA Exco (Executive Committee) will say based on medical reports or whatever, 'We really have to look at playing the World Cup not in summer but in winter'."

How on earth would that work?

They are already testing air-conditioned stadia, and we still have 9 years to go!

The World Cup would have to be played in domed, air-conditioned stadiums.

They are already testing air-conditioned stadia, and we still have 9 years to go!
        It is not just the stadia, it's also the preparation facilities for each team. This is the biggest scam ever perpetrated in the history of the world - unu betta check Sepp Blatter bank account, there is no way anyone can tell me this selection of Qatar wasn't fixed. :KMT: By the way - I was in Saudi Arabia for two summers and I will tell you from now - it NEVER COOLS DOWN. Six in the morning and it is an oven.