The current set of brazilian coaches in our program has not added much value towards our national development. This U20 team looked clueless and seemed to lack proper coaching. The coach had these youngster together for a few weeks now (at least ), and you telling me that the players cannot make a simple forward pass....even when their teammates are 3 feet in front of them. I saw a player trying to dribble his way through 2 mexicans in the middle of the field when he had the option of making at least 3 or 4 VERY easy passes. He even got away a little from the mexicans and then turned back towards them to try and dribble around them. That's when I lost it and stopped watching. Wendel Downswell did a better job with our youngsters than this current coach....whomever he is.
Let's call a spade a spade
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Why Brazilians? What have they done lately? The world has caught up and surpassed them despite Jawge's fanaticisms.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostYuh finally put down the kool aid...I have been telling you all for 15 years that the Brazilians are a waste...Brazilians tell you they do not have competent coaches anymore a but yet we persist...
I have been saying it for a while now. We don't have to look too far to get competent and qualified coaches to teach our youths the basics of the game. Jamaicans are GENECTICALLY athletic and fast. Our natural abilities will come to the fore once we learn the basics of the game at an early age. There are thousands of qualified football coaches between the USA and Mexico. Why should we spend big money, that we don't have, to bring in Brazilian or European coaches when we cannot beat USA and Mexico who are being taught by their own coaches? We don't need to spend more than US$60k per year on a (foreign) youth coach, once we take care of his housing and transportation. Whatever little money that we can scrounge up should be heavily invested in setting up a proper structure/system that will train our youngsters, even if it means using our local coaches. We need a foresigner, however, because he would be uncontaminated by our isms and can add a objective perspective towards our development.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
We need a European coach???
End the Brazilian experiment now.
The cappo must also go...that's the only way we r going to purge our youths of this brooky boo mentality
Are these really our best players???? I don't think so. These u20 players looked clueless, they couldnt even execute the most basic and fundamental aspect of the game, passing.
JFF need to look at the football concept in DaCosta and Manning cup.
Athleticism naw do it no more, the fine art of passing and moving off the ball is lost in our school system.Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty
Why must the conversation always have to come back to schoolboy football? It is not schoolboy football's fault that our national program is dependent on them. The NBA or NFL are not criticising the US high schools for not training and developing kids for their leagues.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Why Brazilians? Yuh ah mad don't? yuh tink two weeks in Mexico can fix those bad habits. I see pryce run in the 18 fake ah mexican an dismiss him, im nuh fire wid di other foot, no him cut again. Di mexican dem jus sheperd di clown out of di box where he is no threat.
Boss it would take four to six months in Brasil to begin to correct all hose weaknesses (JFF would not have money for road to brasil) they need drills, play against quality opposition, sit in the Morumbi and watch D1 ball and watch videos and listen lectures. They have good physique and speed. The Mexicans use superior technique and tactics to beat them (I like the three goals that came after the first) Our ballas don't believe in crossing the ball. How will you truly test the opposition defence.Saw what happened when Mexico hit us with a cross? Goal 2.
Yes man blame the Brasilian and not the joke high school league.
where did I say no way a Brasilian can be ineffective? You had no complaints
when the Prof. qualified U17, u20 and the senior team. Now the Brasilians (nation with the most WC titles) doesn't know the game. Carry on. BTW who unnuh waaan teach unnuh now, Spain?