Our players?

• Our players?

Shows they have not been properly coached on simple basic of "getting to the ball first".

Example: The many times from 'keeper to each player...remain 'rooted to the spot' as the Mexican came from behind our player or much further from where the ball 'came down' and said, "Thank you, Jamaica player for leaving the ball for me. You are so polite!"

...then there is the sloooooooooooooooooooooow way

we moved the ball.

It was either a poor aimless kick or dribbling straight into a Mexican or staying on the ball not knowing what to do with the ball!

Those are signs of poor teaching!

btw - Our fast runners were outsped each and everytime by the Mexicans!
      ...as the commentator said - 4 nil hammering of Jamaica tonight!

Finally: The only improvement from what I saw in the 1st match through 2nd to this match was --- we showed our greatest effort!

We were still slooooooooooooow!
        We still did not realise we had to get to the ball first.

In the first match our passing looked good as we had time to count to 100 before passing and the opponents sat back.

...when we met footballers we looked and were awful! ...and the scorelines showed it!

Need saying again - The higher the quality met the more important it is to be able to think, find solutions and act swiftly!

Aside: Our senior team as it was in Mexico showed glimmers of the ability to when returned to 'sea-level' play good football - i.e. swift 'passing and moving, moving and passing'. ...Good passing! ...Good TEAMplay!

There are some who claim putting in a slow player with great ability to make pinpoint passes will make our team better. I saw to them look no further than our U-20s performance against the equally slow Puerto Rico and then against the 'passing and moving, moving and passing' faster playing Mexico...and before that Panama.

The better the quality TEAM met the less time on the ball. The less time to make decisions. The less time to act or re-act.

Wah Stoni did seh:
        ...movement of the ball in time and space and crunching that time and space tighter movement of the ball in time and space and crunching that time and space tighter chips away significantly at the advantage of possession.
        ...now I would like those calling for the sloooooooooooooow mover and thus receiver & passer of the ball to tell me again why it is great tactic to
        crunch that time and space tighter and chip away significantly at the advantage of possession.

I am just asking for a repeat...
        Last edited by Karl; February 28, 2013, 12:26 AM.

How El Salvador beat Panama ???

Put together and higher a Psychologist.. dis have nutting to do with whether or not the opponent can 'play football'..

Players were open.. players had time and failed to make a simple pass.. dribbling into double and triple teams ?? That is all on the man with the ball..

Wi call dat Head Gone !