We getting our ass handed to us

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
    Yow Tilla based on what I saw, over hyped players and way over hyped team. They can't tackle, pass, shoot or score!! Very poor, in fact this may very well be the worst U-20 Ja team I've seen to date. I really think we are wasting a lot of money because I honestly don't see where the involvement of the Brazilians helped any aspect of our development. Just my thoughts people...so feel free to state your points and don't try to convince me otherwise because mi nuh new to this, mi true to this!!
    Agree. Total waste of resources. Time to bring in UBs. That way we can get them in at a young age and hopefully get them committed to our program up to the senior level. This constant wasting of resources on the guys coming out of our schoolboy football system, which is clearly poor, except for a very few exceptions, is football malpractice in my opinion. Have you ever watched a overhyped Mannings or DaCosta game, and when it's over you say to yourself , "This is it?".

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
      Yow Tilla based on what I saw, over hyped players and way over hyped team. They can't tackle, pass, shoot or score!! Very poor, in fact this may very well be the worst U-20 Ja team I've seen to date. I really think we are wasting a lot of money because I honestly don't see where the involvement of the Brazilians helped any aspect of our development. Just my thoughts people...so feel free to state your points and don't try to convince me otherwise because mi nuh new to this, mi true to this!!
      Well, to me, they don't have a winning mentality. They played far too passively and had no one on the field taking charge and so were poorly organized. The first goal was a good example; we had 5 players around the fellow that set up the goal and Lowe gave him too much room. Anyway, we have to keep moving...can't get too down on ourselves.

When dem play Puerto Rico...

Why dem nevah play di same side vs Panama ???

Yuh pickney nevah get select fi di Undah -20 side.. ?

I sense a personal issue here.. yuh need some intervention ??

Coaching staff decide them too smart and need to tinker. Or them and Mosiah have an understanding that they will give him client some exposure?

None of the UBs who they tried to get were released by their clubs. So that is certainly not going to be any way going forward to build a team for an under 20 competition.

Which client me have on di team?

Goalkeeper convert from Arnett is not your boy? Him drop you too?

Yuhseeit!

One by one!