U-20 Ja v Pan - We have started very, very

They looked just as clueless in Jamaica. Apparantly you did not see those games.
    is it that the are just not talented or they just lack proper coaching at this level?

Jawge, mi nuh have shat fi waste pan black bud tinite. Me nah goh answa yuh. Figgah it out fi yuhself.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Definitely the coach, I don't care how superior you are or think you are, if you playing at this level for Jamaica you must know how to shut down a match for at least a tie, however bottom line here is we needed a win, but to lose 4-0 is unacceptable especially to panama.
        a tie or losing 4-0 was not good enough for us, we had to go for it.

I think what our national coaches are getting are just not good enough. Our academies (high schools) are failing us!

They are really playing poorly. Can't string two passes together.
            They looked like they took a page from the 2012 senior Carib cup team.

The defense was were the problem was. Very terrible defending. Don't tell at this level our defenders can't mark or read an easy game. It was horrible defending from Reggae boyz.

Originally posted by Delly's View Post
                I just turn it off, the worse U20 Jamaican team i have ever seen. No wonder we can't do without the UB40's, what are these players learning at there clubs
                We keep saying we have the biggest and fastest youngsters in the world, but we never seem to admit that we also have some of the most football clueless. Ever seen how school aged boys in the west African countries play. Big and strong don't mean we have to play clownish football. Mannings and DaCosta are overrated, even among the so-called elite teams.

The glaring problems were very basic. Speed is overated.

It is obvious that JAMAICA need to pay more attention to the defensive side of our game. Our Jamaican defenders with the expection of a few are not cutting it. Jermaine Taylor maybe the only defender who has grown up in a long while. They are either too rash, missing basic stuff or not reading the game.

And the attacking was better?!?!

Easy to blame defence when yuh have 4 in your net, but what about the attack?

The attack wasn't great but the ball was in our half for most of the game and the goals I saw, I actually saw the problems easily. Forward have to take some of the blame but there was just too many defensive lapses, although one of the goal i saw was offside.

The attack was pathetic!

We could not string 3 passes together! Our movement was non-existent. Our ball control terrible! How many shots we took on target? In total?

Yuh have a son on the forward line, Sass?

no, maybe because I played defense for most of my life . That is the first line od responsibility for me.

And I did too, but and that is why you should be sympathetic to defenders. Easy to cuss them and goalies for goals but the amount of times your attacking unit screws up are not measured in the same way.

yeah Mo but I can't excuse the so obvious lack of coordiation. I say the plays developing from a mile. one of the play, the kid on the wing pass the ball and ran down, stood there for a good 30 seconds and nobody came over to cover him. Another one the defender ran behind the goalie instead of actually coming for the tackle and the goalie going to cover the goal.

Yeah go for it, but in going for something you must have a good plan, playing 3-5-2 against a strong foe is madness, if you playing Bahamas or dr then ok, but playing panama!?

Sometimes I think we just have plain flights of fancy or maybe it is fantasy thinking we can pay 3-5-2 just because it look nice or whatever it is, and just in the five minutes I watch the game it was clear that we had a massive gap in the walls of the fort and the drawbridge was down. When are these guys going to learn that football is not only about offense and that the same sweet formation on offense masks a fundamental weakness on defense.

Build the team on defense first principle with counter attack on openings or possession ball when that is not immediately available. I don't know but I would be willing to bet that the five guys in the mids all think they are the best ball handlers and needle threaders (as some of us worship at that altar here) god has created and we don't have one Austin in that lot of five, so who is going to do the dirty work in the middle if you have three guys in the back then who are the three out of the five mids that are supposed to be running the boiler room on defense and on offense, yes missing in action, that is how a well contested game turns into a 4-0 rout, poor formation, poor instruction, poor roe playing and poor execution, after all this is what the commentator in the jamaica Mexico game said about us we are not known for good organization or tactical strength, so hold a 4!