All I can say is that half the males in

• All I can say is that half the males in

my household are happy with today's results... at the whistle in the Pool v Zenit match I switched to the Chelsea match to see Hazard's strike... my youngest is a Chelsea supporter... went to the neighbour's to watch the match (bedecked in his Chelsea shirt) ... the boy must be ecstatic at the win and the manner in which it came.

At the same time Paul M is shaking his head and wondering where I went wrong in my sons' upbringing... the other one (away now) is an ardent Arsenal supporter... oh well, on the bright side, none of them support ManU

my household are happy with today's results... at the whistle in the Pool v Zenit match I switched to the Chelsea match to see Hazard's strike... my youngest is a Chelsea supporter... went to the neighbour's to watch the match (bedecked in his Chelsea shirt) ... the boy must be ecstatic at the win and the manner in which it came.

At the same time Paul M is shaking his head and wondering where I went wrong in my sons' upbringing... the other one (away now) is an ardent Arsenal supporter... oh well, on the bright side, none of them support ManU
    You didn't start training their brains early enough with them. My five y.o. and my 13 y.o. daughter are dyed-in-the-wool Liverpool, my oldest flitted around like a John Crow before him finally settle pon the Barca waggon. In Liverpool's defense (queue X with him shotgun fi mi head), we made the tie entertaining. I cannot understand the changes made by the manager though and I don't know if you all realise it, but everytime we bring Jonjo Shelvey on the field we lose. Anyway, does anyone know why Sturridge didn't show? I can't help but feel that would have been a difference maker. Despite the loss, my feelings about the team are very optimistic, I think all we need to be more competitive is one or two additions in the summer as it is obvious we suffer from not having a deep enough squad, particularly in the positions played by Henderson, Shelvey and Downing...the three of them need to go.

Peter - from Soccernet, my sentiments exactly...I have no idea what BR was thinking...he frigged up the chemistry big time...

LIVERPOOL VERDICT: Nervy and jittery for the first 20 minutes, Rodgers' side found their rhythm for the next 40, and looked a good bet to complete a remarkable turnaround. But the manager's decision to bring on Oussama Assaidi and Jonjo Shelvey on the hour mark affected their momentum, and their challenge slowly fizzled out.

http://espnfc.com/feature/_/id/13482...-dream?cc=5901

oh well, on the bright side, none of them support ManU
        Poor parenting
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015