The 2nd coming of a Lowe

@ Tilla....! Nandi was the best one touch baller Jamaica every produced as a striker
    X, this is all in your mind. A problem with players like Nandi is consistency or lack of consistency. One day he will be good and the next total crap.

Hey, he was with the Kansas City Wizards when he was in MLS and I would go to watch them when they had matches. He game did not show anything to suggest that he was a special player when he was here.

Bottom line, for all his talent, history will write him off as a failure as a player. Such potential, but lack of discipline was his downfall. What a pity. . .
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Nandi a big talent. No doubt. but "Such potential, but lack of discipline was his downfall. What a pity. "

Can you imagine if Nandi had stayed in Mexico at the time the club wanted him?

Your history Tilla ! Nandi shone everywhere he went , did well in KS , dont think he would ever look good in your eyes.Such potential is part of Jamaicas history , going to WC 98 is a failure ? Nandi consistency on the field was always there ,Leading goal scorer in my book when judged on time played on the team and as a forward (one a day ) considering the ridiculous use of him as a defender, dont equate RBYZ isuess with so called disciplinary issues, he gave us outstanding service.

Nandi wasnt worse or better than anyone in terms of discipine, a case could be made there have been others worse than him .

But hey yuh ave im son fi contnuing cussing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He said the club made him sick. Not sure the Nexaca opportunity would have made him any better if he was not prepared to be disciplined and commit to the cause. Didn't he have a tryout with Arsenal as well? He told Wegner to let him know if he is signing him or not after he put the "shift" of a few boys.

It was evident from the get go that Onandi was going nowhere with his attitude and indiscipline. I know X is going to come back and point out a number of other players who have made it with their indiscipline. It so happens that it is not everyone have the same luck.

I have to admit the player could have been whatever he wante to be in this game. He blew it however...

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/intervie...?interviewid=3
          http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/intervie...?interviewid=7
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

two years playing in the Mexican top league with some discipline he could walk into any any bottom 5 club in the EPL and make a name from there. He was a good player for us but could have been a world class talent in my book.

Your history Tilla ! Nandi shone everywhere he went , did well in KS , dont think he would ever look good in your eyes.Such potential is part of Jamaicas history , going to WC 98 is a failure ? Nandi consistency on the field was always there ,Leading goal scorer in my book when judged on time played on the team and as a forward (one a day ) considering the ridiculous use of him as a defender, dont equate RBYZ isuess with so called disciplinary issues, he gave us outstanding service.

Nandi wasnt worse or better than anyone in terms of discipine, a case could be made there have been others worse than him .

But hey yuh ave im son fi contnuing cussing.
              How many players yuh hear the gaffer refer to as "uncoachable"?

"Nandi wasn't worse or better than anyone in terms of discipine, a case could be made there have been others worse than him"

Wheh yuh seh.. dem frame him ?

He said the club made him sick. Not sure the Nexaca opportunity would have made him any better if he was not prepared to be disciplined and commit to the cause. Didn't he have a tryout with Arsenal as well? He told Wegner to let him know if he is signing him or not after he put the "shift" of a few boys.

It was evident from the get go that Onandi was going nowhere with his attitude and indiscipline. I know X is going to come back and point out a number of other players who have made it with their indiscipline. It so happens that it is not everyone have the same luck.

I have to admit the player could have been whatever he wante to be in this game. He blew it however...

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/intervie...?interviewid=3
                  http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/intervie...?interviewid=7
                  Excellent post, boss!

It is crazy to display poor attitude before a contract is signed. When you have a 5 year deal for how many millions, then, that's a different matter. They can be upset with you, fine you, whatever. A little more difficult to get of you then.

Nandi should have figured that out.

Same Gaffer say im naaah bench im .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Ask King( Brawler , Battery, Oman Beater) , Gerrad (Battery) , Fernindad(weed ead), Carrol (Oman beater)( Sterling (oman beater ) (Johnson -Toilet Stealer) etc etc etc etc .

X, if you saw my earlier post, I said you would cite players with disciplinary problems in defense of Nandi. The thing that seem to have missed you though is that all of those players were already signed to multi-million contracts before they started showing out. Nandi on the other hand, I guess I do not need to go into it. You are a smart man although you choose to ignore the truth about the problems which served to derail what could have been a promising career. There is no doubt that the player could have been a big name in the sport during his playing days. It so happens that he will be remembered as a player who had such potential, if only he had some sense and discipline...

Wha yuh say Nandi was a failure , for everyone that singed with a multimillion dollar contract who had a discipline problem there are millions who didnt sign or couldnt be signed because of said discipline problems and many more who signed with lesser contracts with worse or said problems.......get off Nandi he did us and himself proud , granted we would have hoped it would have turned out better for him and us.

X, your argument at best is weak. I will take you r advice though and leave him alone and let you continue fooling yourself that he was such a success. Talk about lowered expectations. . .

Your arguement is so strong ? like you said run along and lowe mi.