The technical skills of the Bayern Munich players

• The technical skills of the Bayern Munich players

is TOP OF THE WORLD. At full speed they are 'making the ball walk and talk'!

Game definitely has come back to the GUNNERS...but it also means Bayern is sitting back and getting a 2nd wind.

The GUNNERS pure scorer strikers! - Lukas Podolski!

So I didn't watch the match. Correct me if I'm wrong, but Podolski was subbed by the 65th minute ...right? If so, Wegner is a clown.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Saw the 2nd half, as one commentator said this Bayern side is all about organization and discipline.

What I was really impressed with was the anticipation of the plays on the defensive side which led to really smart use of energy in shutting down spaces for the opposing team when they were on the ball, in some cases it was a collapse of space in a very short time which literally took the air out of the Arsenal players even turning to address the ball or to pass the Bayern guys were there like white on rice and the speed of response was amazing.

So I didn't watch the match. Correct me if I'm wrong, but Podolski was subbed by the 65th minute ...right? If so, Wegner is a clown.
          You are correct Podolski was substituted...but incorrect on Wenger being a clown.

Arsene made one big mistake and that was not to play Walcott on the right. He should've started Giroud upfront. The Bayern wingbacks kept coming forward and Arsenal did not have any pace on the wings to hurt them. Podolski played like a wussy and Ramsey slow like a old coach.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Saw the 2nd half, as one commentator said this Bayern side is all about organization and discipline.

What I was really impressed with was the anticipation of the plays on the defensive side which led to really smart use of energy in shutting down spaces for the opposing team when they were on the ball, in some cases it was a collapse of space in a very short time which literally took the air out of the Arsenal players even turning to address the ball or to pass the Bayern guys were there like white on rice and the speed of response was amazing.
              German teams always organised and disciplined. Argentina of the Kempes era (player & later coach) was cut from the same cloth.

That is how I wish to have my teams organised, disciplined, top technical ability, top tactical ability with each players great on attack and great on defense and each fast like a bullet! I really do not wish for much!

What I saw was that they heart was not in it, it seemed like Bayern came to war and the Arsenal needed a wick just couldn't get lit!