U20 Puerto Rico v Jamaica tonight

Very impressive win by the young boys, albeit against PR. Good ball movement, flair, skill, spacing, and finishing Let's see how they do against Panama.
    Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
    Mitty

Bredrin, Ja had about 80 -90% possession, this was a very dominant win...well done young boyz
      Mitty

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
        Bredrin, Ja had about 80 -90% possession, this was a very dominant win...well done young boyz
        and only scored 3!

dominant is when you have that amount possession and hit 7-8 goals

a good win I agree

Err. In fact they scored 4.

U neva see Barca wid 70-80% possession and lose

and Spain wid 70% poss vs england and lost
            Mitty

mi ask again.. how many times dem give wheh di ball ????

Dominant in possessing de ball doesnt always translate to dominance on the score card, but Ja did score 4 goals.
                Nutting to complain about
                Now its a wait on see for the next match to gauge how good these boys are.
                Mitty

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
                  Dominant in possessing de ball doesnt always translate to dominance on the score card, but Ja did score 4 goals.
                  Nutting to complain about
                  Now its a wait on see for the next match to gauge how good these boys are.
                  you finally see the light grasshopper ! dominating possession doesn't count on the scorecard, it doesn't get you 3pts...goals will.
                  now if you have "80-90%" of the ball, and only hit 4 goals and giving up 1, then there is a problem ESPECIALLY when you have 3 teams in zone, and you are playing the weakest team,and GD might come into play.

It was a GOOD win !

Best Jamaican Under-20 side I have seen...

put down di chillum pipe..

4-1 is a good result at this level...

What result yuh looking fah ?

Agreed, players seem very comfortable with the ball at their feet.

juss need to tweak a few tings in the final attacking third of the field.

This team is pleasant surprise
                        Mitty

Ur argument is very simplistic, its soccer. a team can put 9 men behind the ball and give up possession. if the offensive team score one goal its a win.
                          This is not money football, there is not an equation to ascertain how many goals a team should score based on the amount of possession.... Just enjoy the win

See what light, ja scored 4 goals. would u have felt better if the possession was 50-50 and we won 1-0.

BTW what was ja scoring effeciency?

The strongest team in the tournament juss beat the weakest team in the tournament 3-0, based on ur argument how many should the stronger team score.
                          Mitty

What you think bout Lewis?

Need to up step to another level to beat Panama