Dunny dis sound like pressure cracking pipes

Missing chance is one thing but Strong solid defense is another. Look at Manu, they are mabye scoring less goal than in the earlier part of the season but their defense is standing up a whole lat better and that is the biggest difference. Chances a go miss sometimes but when multipi goals a score on you defense is the problem. Arsenal have too many games that they lost in shootout.

...but we are making a whole lot of chances!
      So we should be scoring a whole lot during each game!

Karl as a defender I learn, forward will not always be on target but as a defender you keep the goals out and build up the forwards. Good teams miss a whole lot of chances sometimes too but they come out 1-0 etc, not 1-1. You get the drift?

Sass, here we go again, this defence thing is a myth. Arsenal has the 3rd best defence in the Premier League with 29 conceded. The 2 best defence is Man City 24 conceded and Chelsea 28 conceded. There is only 2 teams in the Premiership score more goals than Arsenal, that is Man U and Chelsea and these are facts Boss. Arsenal's problems aint as serious as people are trying to make out. Arsenal's main problem is one of confidence and failing to kill off games!

...so those misses do not help the defense...pad the defense rep?
            Boss both forwards and defenders are equally important. The adage that "forwards win matches but defenders win Championships/trophies" is bunkum!

Pick sense from nonsense ...... We are talking about arsenal and trophies

they are too tense, hence not fluid

AND NOT LOSE THEIR BEST PLAYERS IN THE OFF SEASON! That affects morale significantly

problem is we are shiite at home , a home game for arsenal is like exposing a vampire to the sun

All this prove to me is Arsenal is playing Ping Pong. We know what qualify them as top scorer but you talking about the goals conceeded. This don't mean alot when you conceeding goals to people you should be conceeding to and that is Arsenel problem. We expect a fight against Manu and others but not certain teams. Two good defenders will steady your ship and give you a place to build from. The problem is any good forward play against Arsenal gives them problem.

Sass: You cannot fight against the stats!
                        We keep the ball and those possession stats are massive -
                        http://www.whoscored.com/Regions/252...ague-2011-2012 - ...and that includes when we draw and lose. What does that tell?

We should be losing less and winning more matches. ...but we cannot do that if we are not scoring as and when we should.

Nothing would satisfy(sweet mi) more than arsenal and pool fighting it out for a non champions league spot,it would signify to me how far pool has risen since the Big man departure and how far Arse has fallen since they last won a cup title 8 years ago......dammm how di mighty ave fallen ..yuh aguh miss mi when mi gone...really ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Wigan also keep the ball. Karl keeping the ball while it is good there is a lot more to the game. Manu hasn't been keeping the ball for very long time all season so go figure. Football is about weakness and strenght.

Arsenal is not particular strong in any one area. If you have a strong defense, you can build from that. I have seen too many weak spots in Arsenal defense all season so don't follow the stats. You also encourage attack when people see these holes.

I gave you the stats...and I have been saying we have a problem with defending...from early in the season...but I have also said we have a problem scoring.

With which of the above do you disagree?

...as for BoyU on possession, please check the stats again?

Karl, against Bayern, the Gunners had like 56% of the ball with 8 shots on goal with 6 on target. BM had 44% of the ball with 17 shots at goal, and 9 on target, with 3 goals.

Now for a team down 0-2 at half time, and built for attacking, look at the disparity in the amount of shots attempted, when we had 12% more of the ball than Bayern ! The Gunners style of play is DEPENDENT, on having good, smart defenders, and a capable CDM, as we did in the past.(Petit, Vieira, Song) Last year when Song was in front of the back four, we were not this bad and comical in defense. Is it that suddenly, they have just gotten so **** poor ? or is it the lack of cover from the Middle of the pitch that has them totally exposed ?