Dunny dis sound like pressure cracking pipes
Originally posted by Dunny View PostIt better you tell dem Lazie, because if i do, them gonna say i am just trying to cover up for Wenger. Arsenal main problem at the moment is they are playing with fear and a lack of confidence, and there are certain players hiding, the problems at Arsenal can be sorted by winning games. I noticed Paul mentioned about not replacing these players with big money signing, however that haven't been the Wenger way all these players that left the club weren't big money signing in the first place. Arsenal's biggest money signing is still Arshavin and he has been one of the most disappointing.
He has a model that calls for "creating stars" not "buying stars", but that model is not going to get you trophies in today's day and age. You need a balance between that and top class experience, which unfortunately, will cost you a few shillings.
That said, he is still to my mind the top manager in the Prem, and the only manager who understands the economics required for long term sustainability. The problem is your fan base are too dyam stupid to recognize that. My *guess* is that Arsenal (if they continue using this model) will still be around in the top flight 100 years from now when the other siliver-seekering clubs will have been long crushed by unsustainable debt."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Wenger made a few mistakes. He should have bought in Samba and Shawcross from Stoke City and it would be a different tune right now. He could have added a Center mid too.
Arsenal scored enough goal this season to be in the top three. Defense have faltered on too many occasions against big, and quick technical forwards.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostYes, Song was a big loss as well...as I told Lazie, they haven't brought in the kind of quality they lost, it is very straight forward.
The lack of confidence is that there is no one there who has won anything and although they know they are good, they have. Lathing to show for it! And the. They see. Nasri, Fabregas and now RVP about to win something IMMEDIATELY upon leaving
My take is that you need a defensive leader to start the ball arolling. When you see man a hit in brick way, it is a lot more encouraging to go forward.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View PostQuality, perhaps but not the confidence or experience
Originally posted by Gamma View PostThe lack of confidence is that there is no one there who has won anything and although they know they are good, they have. Lathing to show for it! And the. They see. Nasri, Fabregas and now RVP about to win something IMMEDIATELY upon leaving"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWenger made a few mistakes. He should have bought in Samba and Shawcross from Stoke City and it would be a different tune right now. He could have added a Center mid too.
Arsenal scored enough goal this season to be in the top three. Defense have faltered on too many occasions against big, and quick technical forwards.
RESULTS!
http://www.arsenal.com/fixtures/first-team/results
How we would have loved a goal...1 deggeh-deggeh goal in the FA CUP match against Blackburn?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Gamma View PostAs an arsenal team wha have they accomplished to be proud of?!
And if you are correct, why do ALL those players look so short on confidence?
They too often just a step slower than Bayern. ...and that step slower is often all it takes to not be a winner!
It is hell at the top! I hope that the least we do in this competition is win the return. We showed we can play with and even get the better of this Bayern team. Forget the 'talking heads' - It could have been 5 or whatever...the scoreline flattered Bayern."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl if you can't see that a little better defense would have put you straight in third spot you are certainly not looking.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostKarl if you can't see that a little better defense would have put you straight in third spot you are certainly not looking.Last edited by Karl; February 20, 2013, 08:45 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."