Dunny dis sound like pressure cracking pipes

• Dunny dis sound like pressure cracking pipes

You'll miss me when I'm gone! Fiery boss Wenger in bitter blast at his Arsenal critics
    By NEIL ASHTON
    PUBLISHED: 17:54 EST, 18 February 2013 | UPDATED: 03:55 EST, 19 February 2013
    Comments (19)

Arsene Wenger on Monday warned Arsenal’s mutinous fans: ‘You’ll miss me when I’m gone.’
    The under-fire Gunners manager reacted furiously when questioned over reports he was to be offered a contract extension.
    Speaking ahead of Tuesday's Champions League clash against Bayern Munich, Wenger defended his record passionately and said: ‘I am sure you will miss me when I’m gone. Look at the teams I could have managed - I will tell you one day.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2LL2u6XU6
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You'll miss me when I'm gone! Fiery boss Wenger in bitter blast at his Arsenal critics
    By NEIL ASHTON
    PUBLISHED: 17:54 EST, 18 February 2013 | UPDATED: 03:55 EST, 19 February 2013
    Comments (19)

Arsene Wenger on Monday warned Arsenal’s mutinous fans: ‘You’ll miss me when I’m gone.’
    The under-fire Gunners manager reacted furiously when questioned over reports he was to be offered a contract extension.
    Speaking ahead of Tuesday's Champions League clash against Bayern Munich, Wenger defended his record passionately and said: ‘I am sure you will miss me when I’m gone. Look at the teams I could have managed - I will tell you one day.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2LL2u6XU6
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
    Yes boss, dem trying to hound out the manager, to make way for Rafa

Matches like this one that makes GUNNERS travels

along this season so painful!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=DEG17uZ_Yy0

The gods are against my GUNNERS!

Listen, I hear (read) people claiming Wenger didn't put out a strong team. That team that WEnger put out was strong enough. The fact is Arsenal have a game against Bayern and any manager with sense would rest some regular starters with that game on the horizon. Wenger isn't the blame, blame the players.

Agreed

You CANNOT keep sellin your best Players every year and hope to compete by brining in youngsters to fill the void.

Is this in regards to Van Persie? Again, didn't Arsenal try to extend his contract and he refused to sign? How can Wenger be blamed for that?

It started long before RVP. The problem was that when they started losing their stars, they didn't replace them with big money signings that signalled some form of intent to the remaining players. Tore, Adebeyour, Eboue, Fab, Nasri, Bentdner, RVP etc. have not been replaced by players of equal quality. You recall how they panicked after they lost 8-? to the scum and brought in reinforcements, but there are still problems. The fact that the manager is able to keep them in striking distance of 4th with the current lack of depth is impressive. They will miss him when he's gone, unless the new manager is Rafa and the spending is City-esque.

Yuh seit!
                  ...and who did Arsene bring in?
                  All those on the 1st team squad were supposedly accomplished players.
                  Our failures have been mainly on the attacking side - i.e. goal scoring!

http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/players

This is a squad full of top international club and national players with outstanding records. ...and let us be fair even as we were run off the park - outpassed and particularly on movement and the strength of the Bayern Munich players relegated to 2nd class status - the gods were against us.

Sure on each goal we were wanting -
                  1st: The goalscorer was not marked/closed down;

2nd: a) Our defenders failed to meet the corner...allowing the forward to get to it 'free' - no defender near & then our goalkeeper failed to hold the ball (brilliant original save...but?)

3rd: Philip Lamn was allowed too much space and on the cross Sagna allowed his man to get in front of him (= Sagna did not meet the ball) ...even then Sagna put in a superb tackle and 'the gods blew the ball' to only place we wished it would not go --- a slow high loop and spin back on hitting the ground into the goal.

Our midfielders failed to 'set up' Walcott or our forwards...no consistent effort to 'free' our attackers. Sure we got into great positions in the Bayern penalty-area but the final telling pass was missing all night. - Lack of confidence? ...or as some say 'fear'? What I do know is Ramsey and Arteta had key roles and 'did not help'.

Aside: I am inclined to agree with the commentators/talking heads...we have no Captain on the field...someone to point out weakness - both of TEAMmates and opponents. Sometimes a simple..."let's 'set up' player X" or "gents let's pass quicker"...or as in this game...someone to say "gents ball to Walcott's feet...he is losing every high ball" - "He likes to run onto the ball and shoot so let's try to set him up with those balls/let's put him into those type situations"...

Best info on match:
                  http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionslea...&match=2009588

Aside: Amazing that the commentators were saying GUNNERS were always on the backfoot...when it was Bayern's attacks more positive (better final balls)/more dangerous. ...not that the GUNNERS were not into Bayern's final third less often.

It started long before RVP. The problem was that when they started losing their stars, they didn't replace them with big money signings that signalled some form of intent to the remaining players. Tore, Adebeyour, Eboue, Fab, Nasri, Bentdner, RVP etc. have not been replaced by players of equal quality. You recall how they panicked after they lost 8-? to the scum and brought in reinforcements, but there are still problems. The fact that the manager is able to keep them in striking distance of 4th with the current lack of depth is impressive. They will miss him when he's gone, unless the new manager is Rafa and the spending is City-esque.
                    Lets see;

Toure left, VErmalen came in. Furthermore Toure had fell down the pecking order.

Ade left, RVP stepped up.
                    Eboue, was never that good in the first place. Cry when Sagna gone.
                    Fab and Nasri insisted on leaving.

Look at the players Wenger brought in. Carzola, that Rednapp think is the player of the season, Arteta and the French forward. What people must be upset about is why Walcott is being used as a striker, instead of a winger where he is more effective. He cannot win headers nor can he take down the ball with defenders on his back. The Frenchman can do that. Walcott needs to be on the winger.

Excellent answer Marin!!
                      The selling began 3 maybe 4 years ago!

You left out Alex Song who was a master in mid-feel.

BTW: Bentdner over-rated himself...he was rux*.

*borrowing a forum term

Lets see;

Toure left, VErmalen came in. Furthermore Toure had fell down the pecking order.

Look at the players Wenger brought in. Carzola, that Rednapp think is the player of the season, Arteta and the French forward. What people must be upset about is why Walcott is being used as a striker, instead of a winger where he is more effective. He cannot win headers nor can he take down the ball with defenders on his back. The Frenchman can do that. Walcott needs to be on the winger.
                        Lazie - it's really simple - none of the players Wenger brought in were equal to the players he lost. You only have to look at the surplus in their bank account to figure that one out. I speculate that Arsenal's board could give a sh!t about winning silverware, they just care about paying off the stadium and turning a profit. As long as they remain in the top 4, Wenger is there to stay...and even if they drop out...it is hard to see him leaving. The fans need to realize that their club is about MAKING MONEY, not losing it.

Excellent answer Marin!!
                          The selling began 3 maybe 4 years ago!

You left out Alex Song who was a master in mid-feel.

BTW: Bentdner over-rated himself...he was rux*.

*borrowing a forum term
                          Yes, Song was a big loss as well...as I told Lazie, they haven't brought in the kind of quality they lost, it is very straight forward.

Lets see;

Damn, Lazie? (wondering/bemused on you writing this spot on post)

Yes, Song was a big loss as well...as I told Lazie, they haven't brought in the kind of quality they lost, it is very straight forward.
                              The quality is there!
                              The question is why were Bayern stronger (fitter)? ...and more composed particularly on attack!

Which of our players that took the field during the match save Ramsey could be considered not of TOP CLASS?

None!