Mexico v Haiti finals, T&T v JA in 3rd place match

• Mexico v Haiti finals, T&T v JA in 3rd place match

The Haitians looked the much better team in a 1-0 victory over T&T, who rarely bothered the Haitian goalie.

In the end, even tho' a 1-0 victory it was very much a cake walk fo the Haitians. I believe they will give the Mexicans a good run and I predicta victory for them.

T&T will be looking to salvage something before the home fans so look for a tough match against the Reggaeyoutz. The key is to strike early against T&T then hold them out, which is what the Haitians did.

Good luck to the young RBZ on Sunday.

pr

RE: Mexico v Haiti finals, T&T v JA in 3rd place match

Good Luck?

Luck is out the door nowadays... some nations cheat and create their own brand of luck... even at the youth level... pity they weren't good enough to make it all the way even in front of their home fans because they will get something on sunday... They got away from Cuba but Haiti and Jamaica deh bout...

THEY WERE SO GOOD TO RIG THE TOURNAMENT MIDWAY SPECIALLY TO GIVE US GOOD PRACTICE AGAINST STRONGER NATIONS. GOOD PRACTICE WE GOT...SEE U ON SUNDAY FASSIES FROM THE FASSY ISLES.
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

<DIV>We will buss dem ass royally!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And I hope HL and Jawge are happy!</DIV>

you have to be a jamaican fuh sure . And you still with the rubbish about rigging siya if you cannot understand the formatt then to bad

Naminirt (8/26/2006)you have to be a jamaican fuh sure . And you still with the rubbish about rigging siya if you cannot understand the formatt then to bad
          Naminirt, if you cannot understand the fact that you DO NOT change the rules in the middle of the competition in any sport. It is unprofessional, it could be disruptive for teams as well as it sets a bad precedent.

Teams should know who they are going to play well in advance, so they can plan their games to counter whatever they know they are going to meet from the other teams etc.

You cannot just bury your head in the sand and pretend that what Jack did was OK. And yes I said what Jack did as he has a bunch of yes men around him that cannot tell him that it is wrong. Did the changes benefit T&amp;T? Hell yes they did!
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

nyamdirt...fly high or fly low a buss ass is in unnuh future first at the youth level then at the senior level..simple!!

N,

I think your response is to my post... to appease your sensitive soul, the T&amp;T side did have three (maybe four) good attempts at goal from set pieces. These were well taken and Jamaica will have to guard against giving away foolish fouls in danger areas.

Feel better now?

As far as the format goes, I will echo what all others who are against it (i.e. making the change)have said, the change was made to facilitate T&amp;T qualification. End of story.

pr

the change was made to help us out how under the old formatt we would have played suriname in the quaterfinals then the winner of hait/mexico. soTnT most likly would have been IN THE SEMI along with JA when they played barbados. So yuh talking crap

Of course I am Jamaican. I don't have to wish that I am or try to talk like I am... I just am.How many times do you and all your country men wish you could say that too...
                  SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Why don't I find it odd you don't understand the concept of odds? You must be joking to suggest that having to play one knockout versus being given a major boost by being thrown back into a round robin are the same... In the previous format there were no guarantees... you ASSUME that the teams you mentioned would be a sure thing to go through... now you clairvoyant.

If as you say T&amp;T had made it into the semis and lost and and then lost their 3rd place match it is quite possible they wouldn't have gone through. Now, buss ass or not tomorrow unuh gone through.

And you totally miss the point of the disservice done to Cuba... insularity is alive and well.

pr

poor you boy i gues you have a JA passport eh. Everybody knew cuba got screwed and they could appeal. but the change was necessary you know what you are set in you reasoning and way of thinkingso i done with you. There was a mistake and the formatt change was necessay. Ah ask yuh how it made it easier for us yuh gone talking bout cuba