Wi still need some UB40 U20 players, HL?
U-20 Reggae Boyz tie USA U-20 1-1 in friendly
Mo mi can't believe you talk bout a friendly before the big game. I don't know if we need UB40 or not but this don't tell too much about the team. Hopefully they are prepared.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I don't understand. Yuh neva want to hear the result?
The team lost 2-1 in the first friendly against the USA. The results suggest they may be doing something well. The USA team has had numerous friendlies leading into this tournament whereas the Jamaicans have had zero, unless you count the matches against some local premier league teams.
I understand the US goal was an own goal by Jamaican defender Shawn Lawes. Not sure who scored our goal.
Again, if JNLIJ want to play for this or any other Jamaican team, I would prefer if they don't wait until the last minute to decide. We have a team to build here.
Thanks for the score but you know at this stage coaches maybe even using their second teams and may not even be playing at 100%.
While I kinda support you but it could end up that we crash out of the tournament and US go on and win it or visa versa. Hopefully this is a sign that we are ready but I wouldn't look too much into it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Here is the group ings if the competition. Jamaica should be able to win .
this group. Oh and yes Mosiah without outside intervention
2013 CONCACAF Championship Group Pairings:
Group A: Costa Rica, Haiti, United States
Group B: Canada, Cuba, Nicaragua
Group C: Jamaica, Panama, Puerto Rico
Group D: Curaçao, El Salvador, MexicoThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Assasin View PostThanks for the score but you know at this stage coaches maybe even using their second teams and may not even be playing at 100%.
While I kinda support you but it could end up that we crash out of the tournament and US go on and win it or visa versa. Hopefully this is a sign that we are ready but I wouldn't look too much into it.
Does it change the fact that the USA had 20 warm-up matches and Jamaica had none?
You know as well as I do that the USA does not want to lose to Jamaica no matter what team they are using. Or have things changed all of a sudden?
And you are aware that the USA's last U20 failed to qualify for their WC?, No, we didn't qualify either.
sigh
Mosiah you know these games are for team building and nothing else. Yes a draw is good but it doesn't even say much about the two teams.
Coaches want to look at all their players and may play down or up to the competition in these games. The squad is big and I bet all the players get a game and they coach must be telling the players at this stage "the most important thing is not to get hurt" in this warm up game before the tournament.
This can't be used to measure the level of both teams. Yes the US usually play a lot of games and they didn't qualify but how many times have they not qualified?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Me View PostThe U.S. under 20 team doesn't usually struggle in practice games against Jamaica or Panama. Will be interesting to see what happens when the real games start
...and our team then did not look good. And took that form into the games in Mexico. A 're-look' at those games in Mexico showed our U-17 players, 'man-for-man' as good as or better than our opposition but we played **** poor as TEAM.
I am thinking that as a result many of those players lost out on chances to go to professional clubs. In my opinion they had the individual technical skills...but the TEAM play showed a lack of the tactical skills (Would not be a stretch to say - dem nuh kno ball!/they where never taught to play ball!)"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Assasin View PostMosiah you know these games are for team building and nothing else. Yes a draw is good but it doesn't even say much about the two teams.
Coaches want to look at all their players and may play down or up to the competition in these games. The squad is big and I bet all the players get a game and they coach must be telling the players at this stage "the most important thing is not to get hurt" in this warm up game before the tournament.
This can't be used to measure the level of both teams. Yes the US usually play a lot of games and they didn't qualify but how many times have they not qualified?
I can imagine if they go thru with flying colours and we don't you will be back on this Forum talking crap about what I predicted!!!!!
Unreal!!!!
Mo check it. The scores in Miami was more like 2-0 and then 2-1 or 1-1.
We can't tell nothing until the tournament start. I understand exactly what you are saying but I am simple saying you maybe ahead of the gun, let us hope you are right still.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Where did you predict. You are talking crap now!!! Did you predict anything?
Yes if we lose bad and them win good I would say that we still haven't improve but if Jamaica win and the US lose then your assessment that we have improve and they have not will be validated. It is as simple as that.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.