My views on the NPL game on FOX

• My views on the NPL game on FOX

What a poor overall level of performance!!??

Notice that each team could not string more than 3-4 consecutive passes.
    There were no player that impressed me.
    The game was just friggin boring.

Did anyone notice how bouncy the pitch was? The commentators mentioned that the football FIELD was good; but I beg to disagree. Maybe by local standards--that was a good football 'feeel'...

What's up with the whole-heepa of injury during the game? Is it poor nutrition, worms or the bouncy uneven pitch?

The goal keepers and penalty takers were (for the most part) clueless on their craft.

I wonder if Bora was present?

The chances of qualifying for the World Cup relies heavily on the local BoyZ. They set the tone for making it to the top six in CONCACAF. If they cant beat Panama and similar countries...dawg nyam dem suppah.
    Chusssssssss mi.

Scaly, Assasin, T.K., lazie, Tilla 'T', Mosiah, Karl...sekkkkkle!
    Last edited by HL; April 10, 2007, 09:23 AM.

Hail up HL. As yuh say poor nutrition I was looking at the Boys Town defenders and saying that dem skinny. Instead of easing an attacker out of the way, it would be the other way around.

The #10 youth from PMU did stand out for me. Most of his passes were accurate and I did like how he always made himself available for the ball.

The beginning was scrappy but it ended on a high.I am leaning towards the idea that both local teams started out with man to man marking and sometime thereafter, forced to switch to the preferred zone marking(the high energy demand was too much).That would explain why the passing game was absent for some time.
      Wasn't too fond of the idea of the two commentators badmouthing the game.., wonder how they would fare, if we were to compare their performances with that of a couple veteran FARIN commentators.
      Usually the match report is influenced by the comments made...
      One love still.
      Red Stipe beer come from here!

Blessed