Now Jojo,..wow lucas,henderson,downing,strurridge ,the hobbit,,any body else ?
We get rid of the rest of them (except Henderson and Downing) by sale or by loan. Sturridge wouldn't have been my first choice, but I clearly was wrong on that front. But seriously - Jonjo? Come on man...give me a break. My summer sales list: downing, jonjo, borini, henderson, flanagan and spearing...all have to go, dem nuh good.
6 man out of a starting 11 ? I have come to the conclusion you have your wires crossed as it pertains to pool , throw in the hobbit, carrol and charlie adam and thats a whole team, btw didnt you advocate for joe cole ?..lol
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
6 man out of a starting 11 ? I have come to the conclusion you have your wires crossed as it pertains to pool , throw in the hobbit, carrol and charlie adam and thats a whole team, btw didnt you advocate for joe cole ?..lol
Six man out of which starting 11? When have downing, jonjo, borini, henderson, flanagan and spearing (the hobbit) all started at the same time? Anyway, my philosophy is simple: give players, managers and owners a chance. If they succeed, great, if not, move on. Shelvey has been given a ton of chances and can't find consistency. He is young, so maybe a long term loan deal would be best for him. As for the rest (the bell ring pon dem), time to move on.
I am just asking could it be the coach ah- mean when Rafa was the boss you complained that we didnt have the quality to challenge for the prem and this was when we were challenging for trophies and CL spot , the one season when we were injury plaqued you used it as your dissertation to justify that (rafa can take us so far /sack him) ,so we moved to Hodgson and that fiasco spoke for itself ,KD brough us some stability with 2 Finals and a title , dis bredda BR has us like a yow yow incidentally thats how we play and to you its all on the players head , except when Rafa & KD were in charge .....ah-mmean brethren yuh awwwright?
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Yesterday the team did everything except score... I am not saying yay or nay to BR but, Suarez blew a couple chances, Shelvey didn't know where to position himself, Agger missed a clear heading chance completely and Gerrard missed a penalty (that really wasn't) but... in the case of that match the players needed to have put away their chances... notwithstanding the solid defending and goalkeeping they came up against.
I am just asking could it be the coach ah- mean when Rafa was the boss you complained that we didnt have the quality to challenge for the prem and this was when we were challenging for trophies and CL spot , the one season when we were injury plaqued you used it as your dissertation to justify that (rafa can take us so far /sack him) ,so we moved to Hodgson and that fiasco spoke for itself ,KD brough us some stability with 2 Finals and a title , dis bredda BR has us like a yow yow incidentally thats how we play and to you its all on the players head , except when Rafa & KD were in charge .....ah-mmean brethren yuh awwwright?
X - first things first. If Rafa can't rescue Chelsea, don't bother bring him name up again as he would have proven why he was appropriately sacked from Liverpool. As for KD, all I have to say is if someone gave me £80m, I would not have bought the junk he went out and wasted the people's money on. To use KD as an example of "stability" is like using Slurgie as an example of all that is good and right. The measure of stability has to be consistent top 4 placement - that is the priority - simple. You could argue for more time, but to say he brought stability is madness.
The players that need to go are (with the exception of Borini who I just don't see turning the curve) all pre-BR, so I can't blame them on him. Plus, every manager will have his dud signings, but KD had 4 of them that cost £80m and resulted in a wholesale philosophical change-of-heart (quite rightly) from the owners. Rafa had more than his share of duds too. His big mistake was not keeping the 2nd place team together especially not keeping Alonso, but if he rescue's Chelsea, we will have to give him his due.
Anyway, to blame yesterday's loss on the manager is madness (except that he should not have started Shelvey). How can it be his fault that Gerrard missed the penalty? How can he be blamed for Suarez missing chances and dumb-arse Jonjo Shelvey not having enough brain in him big bal' head not to pay attention to the offside? BR has done one thing very well - he has improved the team's style of play and attacking shape. Players like Shelvey and Henderson simply don't have the technical skill to play in his system.
And of course, he still has work to do on the defensive end. My take is that a big part of that *may* be down to Pepe Reina not having his head in the game (no one seems to know if he's going or staying). He has not commanded his back 4 like he did in the past. In days gone, you couldn't watch a Liverpool match and not hear Pepe bawling out big and loud, now him come een like a church mouse. Something is going on there.
Anyway, stability would certainly be fleeting now if you changed managers. Let's see how he does in the summer and what the first part of next season brings. If he is not top 4 material by Christmas, time to move on. Most Liverpool fans are willing to give him that. We are nothing if not patient.