What Mexican commentators said!

At every stage of a footballer career he has to prove his worth; local players that went to FARIN universities had to distinguish themselves from the get go to be bona fide starters,the same is true regarding the MLS, Mattocks etc did not get a blue pill to swallow (with their plane tickets) raising their game immediately,they were already a notch above the rest.
    Hopefully, Tappa is not giving any credence to the UB40 crap, in fact I have reason to think he will not despite the terrible showings of a mixed team(local AND UB40)players in the CC.
    The RESULTS in the Mexico game is history making, that aside it was a game where we had individual heroics but woefully lacking in having an effective passing game.
    The best I have ever seen Reggaeboyz played is in 2011, when after being abused by Venezuela(resulting in a vote of no confidence by everyone except Tappa;he believed in local talents and was rewarded) the team went on to be stellar against El Salvador,Grenada, Guatemala and Honduras.
    We went into the game against USA deemed favorites even by American commentators(first time that ever happened as far as I know),we had an atypical game with atypical results.
    That team was homegrown talents.
    Could have been stronger with our best overseas players in the mix...but only if Tappa had time to make TEAM.

Strange you said that, we have fielded those overseas players before but the glory belongs to that team.
      Secondly, isn't it ironic that Tappa biggest headache today has to be how to get this team to mirror the team of 2011,that has to be the task at hand.

Strange you said that, we have fielded those overseas players before but the glory belongs to that team.
        Secondly, isn't it ironic that Tappa biggest headache today has to be how to get this team to mirror the team of 2011,that has to be the task at hand.

mmmm?
        ...you meant make them better than the 2011 TEAM? Rite?

UB40 played in the CC?

The same unrelenting preference players originally of British nationality enjoy is the same preference given to players that play a league outside of Jamaica,hence the forum term has evolved,the two aforementioned conditions are interchangeable.
            You will be 40 before not giving automatic preference over the locals.
            Maybe you,Karl(or anyone)will give me the official definition of the term, with the juicy history regarding active forum ites at its inception.

Come on Don1 talk yuh talk!

The passing game of that side was unprecedented,it is always best to strive for better, my guess this team will have arrived if they equal that team ability to string together passes to achieve real scoring opportunities.
                So yeah,better results, albeit if the Reggaeboyz have the same results, they will likely qualify.

Caribbean Cup 2012 squad

1. DWAYNE MILLER
                  2. DUWAYNE KERR
                  3. JACOMENO BARRETT
                  4. LOVEL PALMER
                  5. XAVIAN VIRGO
                  6. SHAVAR THOMAS
                  7. DICOY WILLIAMS
                  8. MONTROSE PHINN
                  9. ALVAS POWELL
                  10. DEMAR PHILLIPS
                  11. ANDRAE CAMPBELL
                  12. EWAN GRANDISON
                  13. JASON MORRISON
                  14. ROHAN REID
                  15. LAMAR NELSON
                  16. JERMAINE HUE
                  17. KEAMMAR DALEY
                  18. RICARDO GARDNER
                  19. TRAMAINE STEWART
                  20. RYAN JOHNSON
                  21. JERMAIN ANDERSON
                  22. DARREN MATTOCKS
                  23. OMAR CUMMINGS

no ub40s

I was wrong,thanks for the correction!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                        Come on Don1 talk yuh talk!
                        dere is a time fi tawk an a time fi laff

laff time now

Enjoy

You can't really listen to nationalistic emotional talk. If Mexico was that good they would have won the WC already. The last time Mexico played a well disciplined and organized game was in the 94 WC. They still got eliminated. They are more technical than Ja but that alone doesn't win games at the highest level (in time to come Ja will surpass them here). The game last Wednesday showed them as being over confident and reckless (thus giving Ja some very good chances on the counter). If they (Mexicans) play the US the same way (as they did JA) they will be beaten in Mexico.

As I said JA can win the Hex but it takes good funding to move and camp the team. This way they can practice against quality opposition. Given the amount of pros in the team (at present), all they need is a week and half in Brasil.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                              no ub40s
                              Stating a fact or asking a question?

The original term "UB40" (I think) referred to our players born outside of the island who played in England?
                              Right?

It would appear that the current use refers to players playing in professional leagues outside of Jamaica and the MLS?
                              Right?

["UB40" (I think) referred to our players born outside of the island
                                Right?]agre ed