Reggae Boyz Need King

X (notice not Xcuse...giving you your respect) I can't believe that those are your words. My how you have grown. Me proud a you me big son. I too gave Tappa a hard time, but with this team, I have seen a vast improvement in Tappa's tactical awareness. He IS learning and we have to give him the credit and support (not just financial Reggaedoc) to carry on. Marlon King has been given many chances to represent us with different coaches and administrators and he has basicially p issed in our faces. It is high time now we fans stop calling up his name and move on. HE made HIS decision to quit. Let us either try to push on with what we have or try to find someone else to help us.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Nandi ! any way I hear some overlooking the tactical brillance of Tappa, saying he picked the right team and it was all down to having professionals on the team , true thats a part of it but the biggest factor was his tactical decision to box the ball around when we possesed it , use our pace on the flanks and direct down the middle to maintian our physical stamina(conserve energy) I am a 100% sure if the right team was picked of professionals who hoofed the ball as they did under Rene & Clovis it would be a different result.Its the 1st time we played box ball and out played Mexico in the azetca that is tactical genius.Also the height and obvious physical advatnage (tactical).

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

One thing we know...Marlon King has been the only class striker (excellent striker/real successful striker) to have ever worn a Jamaica shirt!

Luton Shelton yet to prove himself at levels above CFU!
        Agre Karl

Donovan Ricketts was not retired.

from international ball?

You want mi say it again. Donovan Ricketts did not retire.

then who was lying ?

Your are the investigative man. Look at the articles and the media interviews and you should be able to tell what happened.

Nandi ! any way I hear some overlooking the tactical brillance of Tappa, saying he picked the right team and it was all down to having professionals on the team , true thats a part of it but the biggest factor was his tactical decision to box the ball around when we possesed it , use our pace on the flanks and direct down the middle to maintian our physical stamina(conserve energy) I am a 100% sure if the right team was picked of professionals who hoofed the ball as they did under Rene & Clovis it would be a different result.Its the 1st time we played box ball and out played Mexico in the azetca that is tactical genius.Also the height and obvious physical advatnage (tactical).
                    ...box the ball around...?
                    What was our possession %age?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      The main Brazilian who King has problems with is still in the coaching staff.
                      So get rid of him too and try to get King back. Do you think it is unusual to get rid of a coach in order to retain a good player who doesn't get along with the coach. It happens all the time. In professional sports the players are more important than the damn coach. This is not high school or college sports.

King also has a problem with Tappa. And seeing that Tappa took the team to Mexico and got a point, he is not going anywhere right now.

Skeng first i am hearing that and obviously not true.. he missed a game to get married and was frowned on a bit.. but its all sorted as i think i know.

yes...after Horace intervened