Serious question X, why is Rafa not doing well at Chelsea?

• Serious question X, why is Rafa not doing well at Chelsea?

You realise that he might get fired today if he doesn't deliver? Why can't he do better with this squad?

He needs some money to bring in some beef up the squad. LOL.

They just won 4-1 and are 4 points from city ,granted I expected them to be challenging for the prem but in reality he inherited a team that was going down and stabalised it he did ,they are the 2nd most productive team in the goals department behind Man U , to me Chelsea has a defensive midfield problem,why they let go Eissen is beyond me ,Mikel doesnt seem to be in his plans ,Luiz seems to be learning that role ,I think the kind of DFM Rafa is looking for is of course the alonso type expect Chelsea to get better as Luiz gets better.

We will see how many trophys Rafa bring home this season.I put my money on 2 and even so that will seem like a failure to some ,such is the measure of the man.
      Last edited by Sir X; February 9, 2013, 06:20 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X you is a real comedian, got to give you that.

which manager yuh promote again ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You see me go around promoting managers?

Boss mi ask a question, which manager yuh a defen or yuh juss follow good football like Sass

Boss mi a tell u mi no defen no manager!! Me a no lawyer

Sass trained you well Dandy Shandy start so yuh nuh love nuh side , nuh team , nuh coach ?

Is my side still a secret to you? mind me gi u a back hander.

Swoooshh.....Shandy bakkle...lata

They just won 4-1 and are 4 points from city ,granted I expected them to be challenging for the prem but in reality he inherited a team that was going down and stabalised it he did ,they are the 2nd most productive team in the goals department behind Man U , to me Chelsea has a defensive midfield problem,why they let go Eissen is beyond me ,Mikel doesnt seem to be in his plans ,Luiz seems to be learning that role ,I think the kind of DFM Rafa is looking for is of course the alonso type expect Chelsea to get better as Luiz gets better.

We will see how many trophys Rafa bring home this season.I put my money on 2 and even so that will seem like a failure to some ,such is the measure of the man.
                        Explain how you can say "he inherited a team that was going down and stabalised it". Stabilized it?? When Rafa took over, Chelsea were only 6 points off the scum with a game in hand; now they are 13 points off with Manu** having a game in hand. Rafa has the worst performance of all Chelsea managers in the RA era. That is some statistic.

My problem is that Rafa has failed to deliver on the defensive front and Torres is no better than he was under Di Matteo or AVB. They are leaky and don't play with the stingy kind of defensive shape that Rafa's teams have played with in the past. Something has changed.

Also, what 2 trophies are you predicting Chelsea to win? They are out of the Carling Cup, and hardly in the title chase, so that leaves the Europa League and the FA Cup...am I right in understanding you're saying they'll win both of them? Or are you still seeing them as contenders for the Prem?

Come now Paul that 6 points came from how many draws ? and lets not forget the CL fiasco ,defence Rafa will sort that out , Rafa has sparked Torres to contribute in other ways , he isnt what he was at pool but way better under Rafa , a goal every 3 games is way better than one every 20 , Yes They will win or be in both of those finals and yes it will not be enough for you naysayers such is the measurew of the man, BTW they will finish 2nd this season in the Prem and if ManU slips they will win.

Sorry to dissapoint you , but no relegation or midtable free fall like yor coaches Hodgson & BR .

Come now Paul that 6 points came from how many draws ? and lets not forget the CL fiasco ,defence Rafa will sort that out , Rafa has sparked Torres to contribute in other ways , he isnt what he was at pool but way better under Rafa , a goal every 3 games is way better than one every 20 , Yes They will win or be in both of those finals and yes it will not be enough for you naysayers such is the measurew of the man, BTW they will finish 2nd this season in the Prem and if ManU slips they will win.

Sorry to dissapoint you , but no relegation or midtable free fall like yor coaches Hodgson & BR .
                            No midtable freefall but also, BR don't have a squad worth £400m either. X, stick to facts - the difference will be 10 points lost to Manu** since Rafa took over - end of story. There is no excuse for that. If he does win the FA Cup and the Europa League, then okay, but that was not what he was brought into the team to do - he was brought in to win the prem. He is waaaaaaay off that mark with the WORST performance of any Chelsea manager under Roman. This is not speculation, this is fact. We will see how the next 13 games go, for his sake I hope well. I don't share your prediction about the FA Cup or the Europa League, but time alone will tell.

I am not a Rafa demagogue, I applaud his service at Liverpool, but at somepoint, you have to call a spade a spade. To me, Rafa is in grave danger of appearing to be a mule masquerading as a race horse complaining that he can't win because he doesn't have the right jockey(s) when they are some of the best in the business...certainly better than any he has ever had in his career.

Wow...yuh talking bout a man that win more with less than all the other top managers,Valencia & Pool, were 2 broke ass clubs that won trophies with Rafa,has he been given time and support to build his squad in these money bag teams ?

No ,You say O.K if he wins the FA cup & Europa but swipe at him that his sole objective was the Prem ? in the same breath say you dont share my prediction about the cups I predict he will win or be in the final ,suh yuh a predict im fi fail,to justify your point that Rafa is a mule.

Come on Paul be real like me, juss say yuh nuh like/rate mi BOSS , like mi nuh rate yours.At least we love pool.