I think this group is wide open and it will be down

• I think this group is wide open and it will be down

To who garners more points at home,Panama & C. Rica always gives us trouble at home .I believe we will beat both the USA and Mexico at home .

It will be interesting.I believe one of the so called Big two will have to go the 4th place play off route to be in Brazil.

It will be evident by June.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The way Honduras looks, they should be up in the top 2 when this is finished. The team that will give them the most trouble is Jamaica. For some reason, Honduras just can't seem to handle Jamaica well. It has to do with styles, and like boxing, style makes fights.

Correct me but i think the last 4 games have been split with honduras winning the last one 2-1

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Cream rises to the top. USA & MexTico will sort out their problems and be there in the end.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle you right bout that. Disciplined approach and resources weigh heavily in their favor and over the length of ten games that is what really counts.

Yup. There is a reason why those two have been on top for so long. The gap is definitely closing but there are not there yet.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

We will see , the teams in this group have balanced records against each other over the past 4 years,none have dominated or blown out the other .

We will ,esp Mex ,C rica and Honduras have gotten good results against them on the road , the usa to a lesser extent , panama seems to be the only one weak on the road in the US and Mex ,that said they did do well in the last GC.

Wide open mi say.

We will see , the teams in this group have balanced records against each other over the past 4 years,none have dominated or blown out the other .

We will ,esp Mex ,C rica and Honduras have gotten good results against them on the road , the usa to a lesser extent , panama seems to be the only one weak on the road in the US and Mex ,that said they did do well in the last GC.

Wide open mi say.
                Honduras is my pick to be in the top 2 when the dust settles. This team is not like Honduras of the past. There is no folding in them. One man's opinion.

Wide open mi say.
                  Panama is a quality team at home and away. They always give a good account of themselves.

Cream rises to the top. USA & MexTico will sort out their problems and be there in the end.
                    I'm not so sure about the US. The big advantage the US has had over us has always been their system and tactical discipline. Well right now the rest of the CONCACAF teams have caught up in those area. Jamaica now has a system, will, and tactical discipline (tks Tappa) plus, in my opinion, more talented players than the US (US pool is deeper). I suspect that the US will struggle (as will most teams) in this round.

Dread that was just one game, just look back a few games ago and our discipline is more than suspect, the Antigua last game which we got lucky to some degree and caught a few breaks.

The guat game where we definitely broke down on discipline, to the point where the coaches after the game were talking about lack of focus, lack of awareness of how critical that game was, that was not the players but mostly the staff and coaches, you must let your charges understand exactly where you are at all times, in that case we were on the verge cementing getting to the hex with a win and thus really putting guat out of their misery early, instead we flopped at a critical time. Lets not forget too quickly we had to rely on others to make the hex and that was purely a let down in setting expectation and disciplined approach to a most critical game.

Leadership , vision and real communication needs to be improved dramatically to make it to next level. The good thing about these new guys especially Mcanuff and Mariappa are they are not your regular go with the flow guys, they are leaders in the battle thus the communication in the team just got better these guys not fraid to talk the talk. Austin and Taylor are also good leaders in battle as well so we have a new dynamic there and elliott look like he may also be high quality in terms of that aspect as well. Tappa look like sey him Nuh love talk, looking at it from this side, so now he has some players who can really communicate and actually lead execution in battle. We saw some of that in Mex game but seriously this is no joke biz. I see many of us have jam already qualified and we Have some serious pain and trials to go through to have a real shot at that.
                      Last edited by Stonigut; February 9, 2013, 01:24 PM.

but the US and Mexico will come out in the top two.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Dread that was just one game, just look back a few games ago and our discipline is more than suspect, the Antigua last game which we got lucky to some degree and caught a few breaks.

The guat game where we definitely broke down on discipline, to the point where the coaches after the game were talking about lack of focus, lack of awareness of how critical that game was, that was not the players but mostly the staff and coaches, you must let your charges understand exactly where you are at all times, in that case we were on the verge cementing getting to the hex with a win and thus really putting guat out of their misery early, instead we flopped at a critical time. Lets not forget too quickly we had to rely on others to make the hex and that was purely a let down in setting expectation and disciplined approach to a most critical game.

Leadership , vision and real communication needs to be improved dramatically to make it to next level. The good thing about these new guys especially Mcanuff and Mariappa are they are not your regular go with the flow guys, they are leaders in the battle thus the communication in the team just got better these guys not fraid to talk the talk. Austin and Taylor are also good leaders in battle as well so we have a new dynamic there and elliott look like he may also be high quality in terms of that aspect as well. Tappa look like sey him Nuh love talk, looking at it from this side, so now he has some players who can really communicate and actually lead execution in battle. We saw some of that in Mex game but seriously this is no joke biz. I see many of us have jam already qualified and we Have some serious pain and trials to go through to have a real shot at that.
                          Agree with you Stoni. This set of guys can qualify us. No question. If they remain healthy and are available they will stamp their class on the rest of the hex. I think they will get better. Incidentally, The one thing I am concerned about is our home playing suffice. The current players that we have are not familiar with such a poor surface, Nuggsy and Mapps have a little experience, and so the usual advantage of the office, home crowd not withstanding, might not offer as much advantage as it used to. I keep my hopes up.

Stoni, it's quite logical to expect US to right their ship and they very well might. What I'm saying is they are not a lock for the top 2 or 3 spots and will struggle (just like us) to make it to Brasil. There are no easy games in this hex; there is no guaranteed wins. This is going to be a great hex. It would not surprise me if even the great Mexico ends up in the number 3 or 4 slot.

Forget about the past, this is a new day.