Were those badly taken penalties or just good goalkeeping ?

• Were those badly taken penalties or just good goalkeeping ?

After a dull 1st half and a good second half I must say I was looking forward to the penalty shoot out, I was with Boys Town because they were the under dog and I felt they played well enough to get something out of the game but my god what badly taken penalties ? The best one was the goalie against goalie penalty. I liked the spirit of the players though even under the pressure they still found time to joke with each other and during the shoot out.

Nice game, much better than the semi's, better ball movement and just a higher quality of football overall.

Scaly, when it come to penalty shoot out I don't judge the players taking the kicks. Nerves, as well as the keeper after being scored on may decide to go one way for the other 4 kicks.

The youth that scored the last penalty did a good job, I doubt any keeper could save that. The boy from Boys Town that hot the crossbar, he was just unlucky. Like the confidence he had to do that.

Those were some awful penalties! Allie McNab was right. When you run straight up to the ball as most of them did, you narrow down your options considerably.

Yes, that last penalty taker was great! Stroked it like a pro!

Well, I stopped listening

to Ali Mcnab after he said the Boys Town coach (cyaan memba his name now) tongue must be in his mouth.

I was wondering, where is it supposed to be. So I muted the rest.

By the way, the #10 from Portmore .... I hope he was the MVP.

I really have to take time out to praise the commentary it was superb.