Jamaica could [essentially] qualify by June 7th.!!!

• Jamaica could [essentially] qualify by June 7th.!!!

Take a look at the schedule with:

1---point (so far)

Next game March 22nd. is against Panama at home.

I am sure eveyone agrees that it's time Jamaica show Panama their proper place in CONCACAF football. This home game before a full stadium...at least a 3- NIL beating should be administered.

3---points

Then 4 days later March 26th, Jamaica goes to Costa Rica. With this current squad in place...getting the minimum 1 point is the least expected.

1---point

June 4th. The match of matches. MexTico comes to Jamaica

Simply put...

3---points

Three days layer MY OTHER TEAM comes to Jamaica.

1---point

How many points so far? 9 POINTS (minimum) at this stage.

There are 4 games left (inclucing one home game). Do the arithmetic. How many point can Jamaica get from a maximum of 12 points?
    Last edited by HL; February 8, 2013, 03:02 PM.

Yuh sound like yuh waan jump on the wagon ,whats up with the USA ? anyway hop on all are welcome.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jamaica not losing no points at home.. wi already beat the Yanks at home with an inferior squad.. Hush.. ah nuh nutten.. focus on beating Panama and Costa Rico in dem yard..

Don't worry; the US will make it to YET another WC.

You need to thank Uncle Sam for allowing Jamaica this opportunity....

I will be going to see them against Costa Rica. That's a must win for The US!!

just CHILL and watch the ride....

lets get back to earth, it was only 1 game, 9 tough games to go.....

lets not get carried away in this sea of euphoria, not withstanding the historic significance of the result on Wednesday night, there is lots of HARD work still to be done.

Lets not start counting chickens before those eggs hatch. As Twan say we have some hard work coming.

The real difference between the sides is not talent but consistency and ability to grind out a result, we saw some of that ability to grind with this team, but it is very early days, hopefully the team really gels and goes from strength to strength as one thing we do know from the many Hex"s over the years is that teams do improve throughout the tournament like Ja in the 98 campaign or TNT in 2006 campaign. In both cases, coming off the mat after the end of the first half of the tournament to qualify.

The strength of US and Mexico is truly their consistency over the long run regardless of how bad they really are.

I think the gap is definitely tightening between the teams but the resource gap is still heavily in favor of the Mexicans and Americans and their approach to the game is much more disciplined than all the other teams.

I agree. What fooled the Mexicans was the Caribbean cup, hence they threw caution to the wind , thinking the past game was a walk in the park. Tapa on th other hand knew what he had and kept his cards to his chest (can't blame him for presenting himself as far when he is near).

Teams now know what to expect and is preparing. Ja need some practice against quality opposition to iron some tactical moves. No friendlies.The Tottenham game (if made possible) is a move in the right direction. A camp in Brasil playing the top clubs would be the icing but then there is the problem of money.

I could boldly predict that Ja would win the Hex if Rboyz had the right financial backing. As it stands we may just have to fight for third spot (hence thrown amongst wolves during the draw).

Yes Mexico will rebound but the US may beat them in the upcoming game. They have to watch the Ja tape over and over.

Take a look at the schedule with:

1---point (so far)

Next game March 22nd. is against Panama at home.

I am sure eveyone agrees that it's time Jamaica show Panama their proper place in CONCACAF football. This home game before a full stadium...at least a 3- NIL beating should be administered.

3---points

Then 4 days later March 26th, Jamaica goes to Costa Rica. With this current squad in place...getting the minimum 1 point is the least expected.

1---point

June 4th. The match of matches. MexTico comes to Jamaica

Simply put...

3---points

Three days layer MY OTHER TEAM comes to Jamaica.

1---point

How many points so far? 9 POINTS (minimum) at this stage.

There are 4 games left (inclucing one home game). Do the arithmetic. How many point can Jamaica get from a maximum of 12 points?
                  This is the true meaning of irrational exuberance.

I don't think the Caribbean cup fooled anybody, they all know the deal with that and that the side that would play them would more closely resemble the team that faced guat and the prehex tournament.

The bottom line on this is that there is a fundamental disrespect of Caribbean football in central america and mex and usa that we play bush ball all speed and bluster and little thought or organization and they play the sophisticated real ball And that we are not wise or smart enough to play disciplined team ball on offense and defense for 90 minutes over multiple games.

Listen again to the raw unadulterated disrespect of the commentators when talking about the players and the ability of the team to even sustain a draw in that game.

It truly burns me to the core, but what burn me more is our calypso mentality when preparing for matches like these, especially what we saw in the last guat match total lack of mental or psychological preparation for that match, same thing here in this game, we had players meeting each other for the first time in the first game of the hex at the toughest place to play in concacaf, what we had here was a confluence of events and players, I have been saying that the back line of Taylor, maps, nuggs and Phillips with Austin and one other hard core d mid like elliott or somebody in that mold in a 4-5-1 was the way to go and to have the mids on the flank being tough on defense you can really play some serious shutdown ball on the flanks and drive the cattle to the hard middle with austin and elliott coming hard, especially with most of our guys being bigger, faster and stronger. The weakness in the back is still Phillips but we have no one better anywhere to play that position, e has a definite tendency to stray.

The altitude was the one serious factor in the Mexicans favor and also the lack of chemistry on our side and chemistry was an advantage for them.

Listen financial backing is critical and important but it is not the most important thing right now, they get a nice money from Coke, the focus should be on building that team and ensuring that we develop maximum team discipline and build the unit into a fearsome machine. Hey when Guys see that header that nuggs went up for with no backing down that was pure desire, pure I must get that ball, that was urgency, that is the kind of player and play that will make these boyz feared and respected. Fighting for every chicken bone every minute of the game.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      I don't think the Caribbean cup fooled anybody, they all know the deal with that and that the side that would play them would more closely resemble the team that faced guat and the prehex tournament.

The bottom line on this is that there is a fundamental disrespect of Caribbean football in central america and mex and usa that we play bush ball all speed and bluster and little thought or organization and they play the sophisticated real ball And that we are not wise or smart enough to play disciplined team ball on offense and defense for 90 minutes over multiple games.

Listen again to the raw unadulterated disrespect of the commentators when talking about the players and the ability of the team to even sustain a draw in that game.

It truly burns me to the core, but what burn me more is our calypso mentality when preparing for matches like these, especially what we saw in the last guat match total lack of mental or psychological preparation for that match, same thing here in this game, we had players meeting each other for the first time in the first game of the hex at the toughest place to play in concacaf, what we had here was a confluence of events and players, I have been saying that the back line of Taylor, maps, nuggs and Phillips with Austin and one other hard core d mid like elliott or somebody in that mold in a 4-5-1 was the way to go and to have the mids on the flank being tough on defense you can really play some serious shutdown ball on the flanks and drive the cattle to the hard middle with austin and elliott coming hard, especially with most of our guys being bigger, faster and stronger. The weakness in the back is still Phillips but we have no one better anywhere to play that position, e has a definite tendency to stray.

The altitude was the one serious factor in the Mexicans favor and also the lack of chemistry on our side and chemistry was an advantage for them.

Listen financial backing is critical and important but it is not the most important thing right now, they get a nice money from Coke, the focus should be on building that team and ensuring that we develop maximum team discipline and build the unit into a fearsome machine. Hey when Guys see that header that nuggs went up for with no backing down that was pure desire, pure I must get that ball, that was urgency, that is the kind of player and play that will make these boyz feared and respected. Fighting for every chicken bone every minute of the game.
                      Here! here! applause! applause!

Dunny can you imagine Jamaican football getting a reputation for disciplined, committed team play ala German style.

Not beating Panama at home will nullify the goaless draw in Mexico. Not so fast!