Sport 'We could have won,' says Tappa Friday, February

Tappa did unlikely to tie Mexico too. You need to give the man them a chance to prove themselves. All 3 so far proving to be credible coaches.

Hey, no need to apologise! If we can find a way to create goals minus Hue, why would I be against that. Hue will be 35 in June!

Your opinion , Tappa has proven himself , he has won cups and advanced beyond a crucial WC stage as player and coach.

Coaches need standards and goals to be judged, this messanic nonsense gets you no where.

Hodgson needs to win the damm world cup for my opinion to change of him, BR needs to get us to CL & win a cup to change my opinion, playing pretty ball is for the mediocre types like you...MIDTABLE MENTALITY i call it.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The problem is with your kind of support they will never be able to. make it much harder. You see what happening to Rafa at Chelsea?

True dat. All respect is due to the Prof. but Tappa has achieved what no other coach has achieved for Ja ( first time win against the US and a draw in the Azteca). I would really like to hear from those that usually call Tappa a dunce

Nosworthy, Mariappa, McClearly and McCanuff mi thank unnu for joining the Rboyz. I don't really know the others but the Englishmen raised Ja's game. Mi always wonder why teams like Brasil just go in the Azteca and boss roun tings, now mi know.

Imagine what Ja could achieve if the team was properly funded and was able to camp in Brasil?

Who is No.12? Boss thank you for that last second bicycle kick to clear that ball because that could have been the goal of he game.

Yes Mattocks was needed because as I said Ja needed that clinical, calm predator in front of the goal in big games. To be fair to Mattocks he hasn't been given those chances I saw with mexico (to do what he does best). In the caribbean cup not even Romario or R9 could score playing for Ja then.
              One of the unsung heroes was Elliott playing in the DM role. 12 is Philips.

mr boyd

Hey, no need to apologise! If we can find a way to create goals minus Hue, why would I be against that. Hue will be 35 in June!
                  A guess yuh going to his burt-night party.

Exactly!!

Tappa got professionals who understood what it meant to execute a plan (without deviation).

Lesser talent would have folded. The praise must be split 50/50.

I am sure this is a motivation for the the local BoyZ to improve.

Current squad
                      Final list of players called up for the match versus Mexico on 6 Feb. 2013. [9] Caps and goals updated as 7 February 2013.
                      Caps and goals as of 7 February 2013 including the game against Mexico.
                      # Pos. Player Date of birth (age) Caps Goals Club
                      GK Donovan Ricketts 77 June 1977 (age 35) 92 0 Portland Timbers
                      GK Dwayne Miller 14 July 1987 (age 25) 34 0 Syrianska
                      GK Duwayne Kerr 16 January 1987 (age 26) 8 0 Strømmen
                      DF Jermaine Taylor 14 January 1985 (age 28) 67 0 Houston Dynamo
                      DF Damion Stewart 18 August 1980 (age 32) 57 3 Watford
                      DF Nyron Nosworthy 11 October 1980 (age 32) 9 1 Watford
                      DF Adrian Mariappa 3 October 1986 (age 26) 7 0 Reading
                      DF Alvas Powell 18 July 1994 (age 18) 2 0 Portmore United
                      MF Omar Daley 25 April 1981 (age 31) 69 7 Motherwell
                      MF Jermaine Johnson 25 June 1980 (age 32) 64 9 Sheffield Wednesday
                      MF Demar Phillips 23 September 1983 (age 29) 58 12 Aalesund
                      MF Rodolph Austin 1 June 1985 (age 27) 52 4 Leeds United
                      MF Jermaine Hue 15 June 1978 (age 34) 40 12 Harbour View
                      MF Jason Morrison 7 June 1984 (age 28) 39 1 Aalesund
                      MF Jevaughn Watson 22 October 1983 (age 29) 25 1 Houston Dynamo
                      MF Tremaine Stewart 5 January 1988 (age 25) 11 2 Aalesund
                      MF Marvin Elliott 15 September 1984 (age 28) 2 0 Bristol City
                      MF Jobi McAnuff 9 November 1981 (age 31) 2 0 Reading
                      MF Andre Lewis 12 August 1994 (age 18) 0 0 Cavalier SC
                      FW Dane Richards 14 December 1983 (age 29) 41 10 Burnley
                      FW Ryan Johnson 26 November 1984 (age 28) 30 8 Portland Timbers
                      FW Garath McCleary 15 May 1987 (age 25) 1 0 Reading
                      FW Theo Robinson 22 January 1989 (age 24) 1 0 Derby County
                      [edit]Recent call-ups

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

unruly fellow !

Yes sah big up to Phillips.The whole team went out there and fought like true warriors. Mi big up the whole team of the day.
                          Last edited by Jawge; February 9, 2013, 02:00 PM.

At one point when I said it wasn't Tappa's fault (because he shouldn't have to teach ball control and ball possession) most said no Tappa is a dunce and has no clue to the game. Ah well

Dunny I hope you are not taking that Brasil game into consideration. More on that later, right now ah di mexico game ah run di cut.

Tappa's success in Mexico mirrors his in beating the USA,yet....
                                His abilities were never in question,what remains uncertain is how he will react to less favorable results;will he revert to being driven madly by desperation or will he display sound judgment?
                                Judging from his absolute admiration for Ricketts' performance..,it is clear, the keeper booting the ball out was part of the plan to capitalize on height advantage.
                                Tappa has done very well.