We need to demand a full enquiry into
ok you are not allowed to talk about football anymore... playing a single forward system dont mean you run weh with di ball.. you keep it and wait for the mid support.. Mattocks dont do that well, he is in experience.. and sheldon cant collect him ball much less to keep it... THAT IS WHY THEY USE RYAN..... UNLESS THEM WANT RESURRECT NANDI LOWE.. that exactgly why they picked him. he can keep the ball and wait on the supuport... That is why I have often argue that Ryan could have been a good midfielder and badazz may be able to help me out but I think he was a mid prior to college... he is a good player .. you just dont rate the youth...
Snap out of the Euphoria.. something stinks..
"22 year old Striker and mercurial talent Darren Mattocks recently got voted by mlssoccer.com as the #1 Player Under 24 years old in Major League Soccer. He is the first Jamaican to get this award and this will increase his hunger as he will be hunting 2 goals."
I await the inquiry...
No dont mis understand.. I am not fighting Mattocks as i like him and he will be a good addition.. but for this game i would use the same 4-5-1 and it would not be mattocks leading the line.. For this game... I am simply saying that Ryan is not a rucks as some of unno want to make be... he is a useful player who works hard and has a good football IQ
What position does Mattocks play for Vancouver ?
I have nothing against Ryan.. he is just less suited that Mattocks or even Shelton for the single forward.. he is neither Clinical nor Fast and is not a threat as the lone forward.
Do you believe if Shelton was not injured that Ryan would be put in that position ? Mattocks is better than Shelton in the skill sets required for that position.. Shelton living pon his goal record to keep that spot..
Based on the available players Ryan is NOT the most suitable to play that position.. if you cannot see that then you are suffering from some external bias.. what J stand for by the way.. muss Johnson..
Originally posted by Assasin View PostDon't think most people are saying Mattocks should have started but he deserved to be in the squad based on his abiltiy. If he is been punished then I have no problem with that.
Mattocks just need to continue where he left off last season and he will be back in future squads.
Based on the results of the game you would still have gone with Ryan over Mattocks ??
Well clearly you don't appreciate what Mattocks brings to the table..
I have never criticized Ryan as a rucks.. in fact I have supported his selection.. however I also know what spell sense and dat formation with him as single never spell sense.. that spell a messup in selection exposed by late injury and compounded by stupidity.. dem mussi did shame why dem draw fi Watson over Mattocks..
I would have gone with Ryan but bringing Mattocks off the Bench. With 15 minutes or so to go. Ryan did a good job but the Mexican defense was bawling for a speedster to put in a goal.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I have been hearing this rubbish for months now... 'future squads'...
How does the #1 Forward Under 24 in the MLS per voting NOT MAKE SELECTION for the Reggaeboyz going into a game with 4-5-1 strategy ??
Nuh tell mi nuh faught bout 'wait him time' or 'put in some time' or 'future squads'.. this effery not utilizing the brighest young talent you have is what JFF is being criticized for and then they turn around and talk bout they carrying school boy for exposure !!!
UNNUH FI STAP SUPPORT EFFERY !!!
Even dat mek more sense.. Mattocks woulda kill di Mexican defense coming in as a sub.. they would at least have to respect his speed.. problem is I suspect the Reggaeboyz would have been playing too much for a draw with 15 minutes to go..
Ryan leads by example. We have seen time and again his unselfishTEAMplay and his leadership. It matters not if the cause seems lost he refuses to surrender/give up and demands of the other members of the... his TEAM that same commitment.
I think Tappa also sees what we do...and knows also with his level of 'footballing skills' such a player is PRICELESS!
The nonsense about leaving Ryan Johnson out of the take the field squad is...just that...NONSENSE!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Muadib View PostThis might be bigger than you..
Let me repeat..
If you are playing a Single Forward strategy and you have to select between
Ryan, Luton (speed save him), Mattocks or ANY other clinical forward with defense killing speed.. Ryan come last.. that is NOT his game !
Comprendo ??
Mattocks will have to work very hard to claim a starting spot with the likes of Shelton, Johnson, Fuller, Beckford, Robinson, Vaughn, and Stewart in the pool; not an easy task.