We need to demand a full enquiry into

Okay! Enough igle speculation!

Tappa says he does not have a problem with Mattocks. His omission had nothing to do with attitude or quality of the player. He just had a decision to make and that is what he did.

Mattocks is still an important member of this team going forward.

Some of these guys are complete jokers, in their mind there is always something sinister going on. Here we have the toughest game of our qualifying campaign and they expect the coach to play an unproven young striker who as scored 0 goals at international level, a player that is in is pre-season so therefore not match fit. Unuh must be cuckoo to rahtid!! Tappa had no other option other than playing proven performers coupled with players who were match fit.

I don't think Tappa looked at it the way you just did. If it was about proven performers, why wouldn't Theo Robinson start ahead of Ryan Johnson? He seemed to have gone with some players who either play with each at a particular club or who have some understanding of how each other played. With all the UB40s on the field, that suggests to me that Theo should have started. And Theo is in the middle of his season, Ryan isn't.

Basically, don't do exactly what you are criticising others of doing.

Don't think most people are saying Mattocks should have started but he deserved to be in the squad based on his abiltiy. If he is been punished then I have no problem with that.

mosiah this is what i think.. If you were to watch that game off camera you would see Ryan running and hustling checking back and working in the midfield. You could see on the break away his legs were dead. The point i am making is he is the player that will do what is tactically asked of him. That is why if you coach you will pick those players... he carries out the team function. He does not give the ball away, he works for the team and he allows your game plan to work.... it simple.. the bigger qiestion is not Mattocks but what happen when Shelton comes back.

I don't think Tappa looked at it the way you just did. If it was about proven performers, why wouldn't Theo Robinson start ahead of Ryan Johnson? He seemed to have gone with some players who either play with each at a particular club or who have some understanding of how each other played. With all the UB40s on the field, that suggests to me that Theo should have started. And Theo is in the middle of his season, Ryan isn't.

Basically, don't do exactly what you are criticising others of doing.
              Demar Phillips, Ryan Johnson, Jermaine Taylor and Donovan Ricketts are all proven campaigners at this level, the other players who started the game are all in the middle of their season so are match fit. Theo Robinson has been a fringe player at Derby County so haven't really played a lot of football.

Mi can't talk fi di ress of di guys.. but mi guh good school..

Stop trying to fit a square peg in a round hole.. if it look like BS, sound like BS and smell like BS.. it is BS..

I await the results of an enquiry..

Yuh cyaan tell mi seh yuh find space fi schoolbwoy and cyaan find space fi one of your most promising young professional ballers.. dat nuh spell sense.. not in light of the formation deployed and the injury situation !!

Tell mi seh yuh bruk.. or tell mi seh di man injured.. nuh come wid any faught about 'unproven' and 'pre-season form' or how much goal man score at 'international level'.. How much International Game di man get fi start ??!!

Is lang time mi watching ball and mi select Mattocks over Ryan as a single forward EVERYTIME and certainly over 2 schoolboy !!

Mattocks is a faster, more clinical, more skilled Luton Shelton.. who cyaan si dat.. well.. dem probably have dem head buried somewhere in a pile of BS..

but den mi employ Critical Thinking and mi nuh own or part ah nuh football club or in di business of selling players..suh...

sasss read klinsman interview on espn.com on the coaches who influenced him and what said about Wegner and how he dealt with a young a young Dourkaeff(sp).. Sometime you have to make a youth hungry to wear the jersey... If you dont plan to play him mek him stay.

Maudid, where are the school boyzs right now? hint they are still in mexico in a camp. They were never going to play, neither was dM... Your inquiry is rejected sir.

Wait till the MLS season up and running, then you can ask fi di enquiry!

Please explain this concept.."They were never going to play.."

Wheh yuh ah seh.. JFF bruk suh dem cyaan afford to select quality players that 'never going to play' suh dem draw fi school yute ?

Suh yuh end up playing Ryan Johnson as a single forward... ?!

Mek mi break it dung tuh yuh.. if you have a starting 11 and yuh haffi play Ryan Johnson as yuh single forward.. well sumting went WRONG !

If yuh nuh unnastan dat den yuh nuh know ball... straight...

LOL!

Still doh, that schoolboy inclusion was a mistake. I have already shown how other youngsters deserved a call up over those two.

What I am saying though is, there could be a million good reasons why Ryan was selected over Mattocks. No need for an enquiry.

I also reject your request, Maudib!

Is because dem bruk whey dem select dem. It cheaper to fly dem from Mexico City to Puebla than from Jamaica to Puebla! Sponsors may have picked up the tab for the seniors to travel, not the juniors.

Capiche?

Name one good reason for selecting Ryan over Mattocks for the single forward formation..

This should be good..

This game required some defensive work from all players. Ryan could provide that better than Mattocks.

Yuh never wonder why Hue was not on the field?