same amount as me and for same reason
    Oh...did you deserve to be picked too? LOL!!!

I don't think Tappa looked at it the way you just did. If it was about proven performers, why wouldn't Theo Robinson start ahead of Ryan Johnson? He seemed to have gone with some players who either play with each at a particular club or who have some understanding of how each other played. With all the UB40s on the field, that suggests to me that Theo should have started. And Theo is in the middle of his season, Ryan isn't.

Basically, don't do exactly what you are criticising others of doing.
      I think your observation is spot on Mo. I think it was a conscious decision to play guys who have a history of playing together, and that was a briliant decision, in my opinion.

we lost 2 points in the azteca.. start over your thesis

specious argument.. where do our forwards ply their trade.. where johnson play ?
          wheel and come again..pretend mi guh good school

Dread yuh seem fi know what ah gwaan. Why was Mattocks not picked?
            From what I saw of Mattocks in the Caribbean Cup I would not have picked him for the Mexico game either. However, when Shelton and Beckford were no longer available I would have considered bringing him in. However, it's unlikely if he would have seen the pitch even if brought in. Some are saying that he did not take training for the CC seriously as the real reason he was not in the squad.

So what you are saying is that he will not be selected in future squads.. when do you forsee another training camp outside of Squad selection ?

Some ?? Who are these Some ?

What about what you saw in the Caribbean Cup made him ineligible for selection for the SQUAD for the Mexico game ?

So what you are saying is that he will not be selected in future squads.. when do you forsee another training camp outside of Squad selection ?

What about what you saw in the Caribbean Cup made him ineligible for selection for the SQUAD for the Mexico game ?

I'm not sure how you came to your conclusion, but let me reiterate again that I believe that Mattocks will stake his claim to a starting spot or a significant role before the quals are over; too much talent and potential not to.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                  mosiah this is what i think.. If you were to watch that game off camera you would see Ryan running and hustling checking back and working in the midfield. You could see on the break away his legs were dead.
                  How yuh si all dem ting deh "off camera"?? Yuh did dehdeh??

Maudib, clam down !!
                    DM is too skilled, has too much potential and talent to be ignored. He just has to correct some little "issues" and he will be in the squad before you say RIO !!

• "Get bringle"??

Bad patwa syntax

• Originally posted by Muadib View Post
                        we lost 2 points in the azteca.. start over your thesis
                        Sorry - that is where your argument breaks down. To say we lost two points is counter factual. FACT is - we gained a point, to have lost two points, we would have had to be winning at some point, which was never the case. You can offer a theory as to how we could have left with three points but you cannot say under any scientific method that we lost something we never had.
                        Last edited by Paul Marin; February 10, 2013, 09:08 PM.

• Originally posted by Paul Marin View Post
                          Sorry - that is where your hypothesis breaks down. To say we lost two points is counter factual. FACT is - we gained a point, to have lost two points, we would have had to be winning at some point, which was never the case. You can offer a theory as to how we could have left with three points but you cannot say under any scientific method that we lost something we never had.
                          Yuh neva hear bout di Atlas Method???

• Originally posted by Don1 View Post
                            Yuh neva hear bout di Atlas Method???
                            Even Jamaican football subject to Atlas to rahtid. He he he...woooooooooiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeee...unu good.

• "Secondly, you can't celebrate the points and then curse the manager's tactics."

I was merely correcting you.. I am cursing the managers tactics because in my view we lost two points (ignore the azteca mysticism and altitude head games). so now that I am able to cuss.. start your thesis at the cuss position..

• no not there, but if you played the game and coach it and have been around it and particularly if you have watched ryan play live you know he does a whole heap of work as a matter of fact i have argued when he was TFC that he should stay central he would score more goals. He works too hard sometimes.. but its a good youth.. he would be in my squad every time...