We need to demand a full enquiry into

Unnuh stap di yapping... open unnuh yeyes..

starting spot ? di man cyaan even mek di squad..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NjFQgdMu8Nk

Habla Football ??

why our single striker was not someone known for clinical finishing and the ability to create their own goals.. someone like say a MATTOCKS !!!

We were robbed of 3 points in Azteca because of an insidious practice that needs to be ERADICATED from the JFF Program.

This euphoria from this draw should not be allowed to detract from this fundamental issue...

There is zero justification for having schoolboys in the SQUAD and not Mattocks and then ending up in a scenario where you have Ryan Johnson as your lone striker.. NONE !!!!
      Agree that Johnson should not have been in the squad, but disagree that Mattocks should have been his replacement.

Certainly.. if you have team to WIN in Azteca... make Hay while the Sun Shines.. look it up..
        We should have won that game hands down.

Unnuh stap di yapping... open unnuh yeyes..

starting spot ? di man cyaan even mek di squad..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NjFQgdMu8Nk

Habla Football ??
          You have been talking a lot of smack; you full a big chat and can't defend it....my boy have something to say to you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KS6bVTYRh-w

I have been hearing this rubbish for months now... 'future squads'...

How does the #1 Forward Under 24 in the MLS per voting NOT MAKE SELECTION for the Reggaeboyz going into a game with 4-5-1 strategy ??

Nuh tell mi nuh faught bout 'wait him time' or 'put in some time' or 'future squads'.. this effery not utilizing the brighest young talent you have is what JFF is being criticized for and then they turn around and talk bout they carrying school boy for exposure !!!

UNNUH FI STAP SUPPORT EFFERY !!!

...unu a meck Maudib get bringle....

@ Ben...Who is the man

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

mattocks is a baby on that level... he is lost at the senior level... world cup is not mls or college... ryan johnson was the best man for the job and he performed admirably, considering the circumstances and the role he had to play...

when fawt a chat, parson light him pipe... if it was all about pace usain bolt would be our striker...

"World Cup is not MLS or college"

Talk about chatting fawt...

When yuh propose to expose 22 year old stars ?? Aftah dem peak ?

Is ongly pace Mattocks have ? Yuh have sense ?

How much midfieldah dem tek down deh.. how much clinical striker ?

Who seh Johnson should not be in the squad ?

Smack ?

Mi raise a valid point.

How does your best player under 24.. a striker at that, not make the squad ??

All now mi cyaan get nuh ansah..

Glad you stopped by Maudib. I know you are very busy man.

I clearly recall (yesterday) while ALL were shying away from calling the game; some even predicted the normal publick beatin'...you and i were the only ones ON RECORD to predict a positive outcome.

As to the missed chances; yes those opportunities must be finished . Jamaica should have had three points in the bag.

I have a feeling that both strikers have learned from the error.
                        The only problem with the analysis is you seem to have overlooked the event leading to the first clear chance. McAnuff getting the ball around the keeper which resulted in the ball rebounding from the upright back to him is what created that chance. The move to get the ball around the keeper was a deft one which, although appearing simple, required skill and experience under those circumstances. Mattocks doesn't have those skills and experience at that level and would not have been able to pull that off. Could he have converted the Johnson-chance?. Possibly, but a team built around Mattocks can't take us to Brazil. One man's opinion. The hex is a little different from the MLS.

Smack ?

Mi raise a valid point.

How does your best player under 24.. a striker at that, not make the squad ??

All now mi cyaan get nuh ansah..

In your mind it is valid, to most it is not.

Dread yuh seem fi know what ah gwaan. Why was Mattocks not picked?

Indicate where it is not valid...

Thank in advance..

The Insidious practice of not selecting based on MERIT....

How can you pick on MERIT and have schoolboys on a Squad for a game in the Azteca and NOT have a player like Mattocks.. THEN.. employ a lone striker tactic..

What more proof do you need ?

Maudib - your call for a "full enquiry" is a fool's errand. While you may disagree with the coach's selections, there is no manager on the planet that cannot be given the lattitude to pick his own team. Secondly, you can't celebrate the points and then curse the manager's tactics. Yes, we *could* have scored, but the game could have had an entirely different outcome -- and not necessrily in our favour -- had McAnuff actually scored early in the game.

The point is that you can't also have it both ways - i.e. celebrate the points but then curse the manager. If he wants to pick four mules and a donkey, that's his business as long as he delivers the goods. Getting a point from the Azteca is certainly delivering. Also, picking schoolboys is not without precedent as you know, whether they deserve to be there or not is debatable, but again, if you give a man a job, trust him to do it and measure him on the outcome, not the method.

You must be a Chelsea fan.