We need to demand a full enquiry into

• We need to demand a full enquiry into

why our single striker was not someone known for clinical finishing and the ability to create their own goals.. someone like say a MATTOCKS !!!

We were robbed of 3 points in Azteca because of an insidious practice that needs to be ERADICATED from the JFF Program.

This euphoria from this draw should not be allowed to detract from this fundamental issue...

There is zero justification for having schoolboys in the SQUAD and not Mattocks and then ending up in a scenario where you have Ryan Johnson as your lone striker.. NONE !!!!

Glad you stopped by Maudib. I know you are very busy man.

I clearly recall (yesterday) while ALL were shying away from calling the game; some even predicted the normal publick beatin'...you and i were the only ones ON RECORD to predict a positive outcome.

As to the missed chances; yes those opportunities must be finished . Jamaica should have had three points in the bag.

I have a feeling that both strikers have learned from the error.

Mattocks instead of Ryan Johnson?

Please expand on the what you call the insidious practice of the JFF and explain why you think they are doing this. Talk di tings don't hide di tings. The problem is this result will let them feelthey can continue doing the same.

Your question King Maudib!

"With only one player up top, there is much burden on this striker to perform.
            It is crucial that he holds the ball up and brings others into play. Didier Drogba is an excellent example of a player with the strength and awareness to shoulder the burden of a lone striker.

Pace is also an advantage as the striker will be asked to run on to balls from the midfield.

Target men with good control, heading ability and upper body strength like Drogba can flourish in this position.

Playing against an entire defense alone can take it out of a player so it is important that he is fully fit when taking to the field."

Who has more experience in that position.. Ryan or Mattocks ??

You may be right on prediction...but I wondered on Tappa creating history and departing Mexico's Azteca with a draw -

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ppa#post405520 -

Have always liked what Tappa has been doing on observing his Gold Cup coaching exploits! Guess I have been braying on Tappa's coaching/ability to make TEAM in an almost similar vein as Mosiah brays on Maestro's supposed ability to walk at the TOP OF THE WORLD (2014 World Cup CONCACAF Hex Qualifiers) with our REGGAEBOYZ!

The Insidious practice of not selecting based on MERIT....

How can you pick on MERIT and have schoolboys on a Squad for a game in the Azteca and NOT have a player like Mattocks.. THEN.. employ a lone striker tactic..

What more proof do you need ?

save money on plane tickets

One thing I don't understand how when Beckford couldn't make it the man called for Watson who scored no more than 2 two goals all of last year and Watson is in Pre-season like Mattocks and is not a forward.

Glad is only one ting yuh nuh unnastan..

Mek dem continue with the head-in the sand.. certain man a use di program as dem likkle dolly-house if furdah dem selfish objectives.. at the expense of our football future..

One thing I don't understand how when Beckford couldn't make it the man called for Watson who scored no more than 2 two goals all of last year and Watson is in Pre-season like Mattocks and is not a forward.
                        You are assuming the coach made a 'like for like' decision...or is it an open ended question? ...in that you merely wish to have an insight into "Mr. Whitmore's" (How a section of the Spanish language electronic media addressed him during his playing days...as compliment to his sublime skills) thinking?

like for like ??

if you lose a defender to injury you gwine draw fi a forward to replace him ?

ah wheh di !?

Cause he was never going to play more than Johnson and Robinson. So it didn't really matter who he called. Would have preferred to see Mattocks, but if he didn't plan on playing him, it really makes no difference.

Well we only went to Mexico with two strikers in Johnson and Theo Robinson. The third was injured and bring another midfielder in a team already full with midfielders and two youngsters who were just there to warm bench?

What if were went down 1-0 with 10 minutes to go?