wow!!!!!!!!

Jamaica is getting like germany!!

Originally posted by Me View Post
      He has quite a bit of speed and got released on a breakaway. But he is also well known for his poor touch, which was also evident on that breakaway.
      where have we seen this before ???

Speaking with a Mexican coworker of mine today. He felt that they should have gotten a penalty for that head butt. I asked him if he was mad as both players had a right to go for the ball and Nos had no intention of hurting their player, it was an accident. He also wanted to claim another penalty when Taylor skillfully tackled the Mexican forward in the area and played the ball into touch. He felt Taylor fouled their man and it should have been a penalty. He pulled out his phone (wid a big screed like a likkle TV) and pulled up highlights of the match and started showing me the play. I had to ask him to slow it down and let us look at it frame by frame and he can see that Taylor played the ball first before the Mexican player tripped over Taylor's leg. He gave up at that point.

He then said they will get us on the return leg. I reminded him that they will be coming to play us where they do not have the advantage of altitude and the Mexican crowd behind them. I said we Jamaicans feel we are going to eat some Mexican food on that day. He laughed...
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You should get your ref license Tilla....

More like one under 5' 11"

Speaking with a Mexican coworker of mine today. He felt that they should have gotten a penalty for that head but. I asked him if he was mad as both players had a right to go for the ball and Nos had no intention of hurting their player, it was an accident. He also wanted to claim another penalty when Taylor skillfully tackled the Mexican forward in the area and played the ball into touch. He felt Taylor fouled their man and it should have been a penalty. He pulled out his phone (wid a big screed like a likkle TV) and pulled up highlights of the match and started showing me the play. I had to ask him to slow it down and let us look at it frame by frame and he can see that Taylor played the ball first before the Mexican player tripped over Taylor's leg. He gave up at that point.

He then said they will get us on the return leg. I reminded him that they will be coming to play us where they do not have the advantage of altitude and the Mexican crowd behind them. I said we Jamaicans feel we are going to eat some Mexican food on that day. He laughed...
              Are you surprise?. Mexicans have had years of getting unfair penalties against other CONCACAF countries to achieve the required FIFA/CONCACAF results for many years, and they are still nostalgic. However much has changed.

Reminds me of Shelton? I do not know much about Theo however, so we will have to see what he does later.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

And they were looking for that penalty too.

I think with all things being equal and we get them in the office, we can fix their business. We have beaten them in Jamaica n WCQ before, we can do it again.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    He has quite a bit of speed and got released on a breakaway. But he is also well known for his poor touch, which was also evident on that breakaway.
                    ...and got released by the maligned Ryan Johnson!

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                      "to achieve the required FIFA/CONCACAF results"
                      ...in a day when Europol has found over 600 games fixed, I submit they should take heed of the saying "Sh!t rolls downhill" .... start at the top and all will come clear.

I have been preaching that on this forum for a good while. People used to question my sanity. I don't even watch the EPL anymore. It is too predictable. It is sports-entertainment, a la professional wrestling. Same difference.

another luton shelton?