Unfair addition of extra time.

• Unfair addition of extra time.

The match judge should be investigated by FIFA for addition of 6 mins of extra time to the second half at Azteca stadium. It seemed excessive to me.

Was it an attempt to get a predetermined result?.

Isn't it the referee who determines how much extra time?

The ref did a great job last night, but yes, those 6 minutes...for a minute I wondered if Chicharito was playing for his other team!

Didn't we have two long stoppages for clashes of heads...plus we were time wasting so the ref took that into consideration...

Yeah, all a dat, but 6 minutes was ridiculous!

yes a very commenable job from the ref last night.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
            The match judge should be investigated by FIFA for addition of 6 mins of extra time to the second half at Azteca stadium. It seemed excessive to me.

Was it an attempt to get a predetermined result?.
            Total 6 mins? I really don't think so, especially when playing in such thin air, when every minute counts, accuracy in time keeping is of utmost importance.

yes a very commenable job from the ref last night.
              One of the better ref jobs I've seen in qualifiers in a long time. Ref wasn't partial to any team.

there was nothing wrong with the 6 mins.....

6 subs = 3 mins
                2 stoppages for head injuries
                Ricketts wasting time

Fair amount of time.

Didn't wish it...but like you it seemed fair to me. ...btw - The ref actually blew his whistle before 6 minutes ran out...and during that 6 we still continued to 'kill time' (...and that was good going by the Boyz!)

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                    there was nothing wrong with the 6 mins.....

6 subs = 3 mins
                    2 stoppages for head injuries
                    Ricketts wasting time

Fair amount of time.
                    in my decades of watching football i never si 6 min overtime until yessiday..gwaan chat

You don't watch ManU matches, apparantly!

You add time for substitutions?!? Nuh part of the football match dat?

I beg to second

Mi ah talk real football at the highest FIFA level..

lol ! woiee !!

People fi tap defend the indefensible.. tun dem innah eediat..