More clinical finishing needed!!!!

• More clinical finishing needed!!!!

and playing at altitude is overrated!! It affect the hosts too...and even more it seems.

But MexTico should be beaten 3 luv!! Next time!

Ricketts gets 100% from me

Apart from the great saves, I think he contributed greatly to the strategic "time management" plan. Booting the ball upfield was a good idea. Ugly wins and draws are good.

Ricketts gets 100% from me

Apart from the great saves, I think he contributed greatly to the strategic "time management" plan. Booting the ball upfield was a good idea. Ugly wins and draws are good.
      Blasting the ball upfield and placing immediate pressure on your defense is good?. With the qulity of the defense we now have, there is no need for those long, errant kicks from the GK. It is just not necessary.

Next time, from where we stand and what we just did in assembling this side, this was incredible, but the right people played, glad to see no attempt was made to include some people who many were adding to their eleven even though we all know that physically they were not up to it.

Call name nuh!

In my opinion, this game was way above Hue's talent and experience level.

RDoc, Ricketts action was unique to this game. As I mentioned, it was part of the plan.

The minutes it took to get the ball back in Jamaicas half took valuable minutes off the clock.

Rickets is a quality keeper. Remember him at the Galaxy?

Don't know what's so hard to understand about that...why throw the ball to the backs to lose it in the last quarter of the field?

it worked our height and physical presence won,tactically brilliant

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

no fuller no shelton...brilliant and no hue..lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Problem is, this is the way Ricketts has always operated when he is in our national colors. I will give him the benefit of the doubt this time that he was playing to instructions.

When he played for the LA Galaxy, he never consistently booted the ball up field each time he got it like that. I am sure Bruce Arena would not hear of that.

Booting the ball up field like that cannot be a team strategy going forward. If we do it against Honduras and the USA, we are going to get burned. Your goalkeeper distribution of the ball should not be so predictable that the opposing team know they only have to stay back and prepare for a 50/50 opportunity to win the ball back. That is utter foolishness! Watch any good team and see if that is how their GK operates.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Seemed to me that those balls booted upfield were aimed at (passed) to a plan.

I saw many to the wings. If our wingers were on the same page...and at times some required players who were good headers of the ball...a few would have been ideal headed passing options to put our TEAM on -attack!

Others if our players were not 'dog tired' would have been high ball that could be won in the air to start an attack.

...still others were merely kicking it as far upfield as possible. To burn time off the clock? Looked that way!

...but we shall see in the coming WC Qualifiers if this is a new Mr. Ricketts (Manificent shot-stopper last night!!) when it comes to distribution of the ball.
                      Last edited by Karl; February 9, 2013, 07:05 PM.

Cho me tired ah call name, all mi a say is this is a physical hard game and Nuff people not up to it, especially our local based players as they just have not been exposed to the hardcore nature of the game when clubs are fighting not just to win a game but for economic survival and must put a winning mentally tough side on the field with every game, and to make those teams you have to e physically and mentally tough and agile on a consistent basis, not when yuh feel good and everything criss, we are not there yet in jamaica but we have a great talent creation, talent identification system that just needs to be fine tuned with a clearer set of goals, measurement of performance and ultimately selection process for the teams based on results.

Yes Tappa now has a good set of players but with little funding to prepare don't expect much. HL words a ring out now; unless extremely talented (the way Tappa was back then) yuh haffi ah play pro (not NPL pro) fi mek di side.

booting the ball upfield and into touch or for a goal kick to the opposing team is a good strategy? dumbest thing dat me ever hear. if he was distributing the ball properly, we would've created more chances. ricketts is a very good shot stopper but apart from dat he's the dumbest keeper i know. it's as if he's in a practice session playing defense vs attack.

The fans were calling him Burro (donkey/ass) but it worked for Ja in that game. Let's watch him when we play in the office. Mexicans turned on their own team at one point ; calling them burro too.