I am going to be honest, this was one

some of those clean chances were really half chances.
    Definitely 2 full-chances.

We need a public outcry to bring back Marlon King before this thing is over.

kmt!

So at worst he would not have scored like everyone else,I would've taken my chances with Omar Daley,what the all encompassing stats from Motherwell do no tell you is Omar scoring threat spans a wider area than most of our strikers,what was not recognized as scoring chances would be.....
        Anyway, JJ had a poor game in a game I wanted him to start.
        Tappa did very well.

So at worst he would not have scored like everyone else,I would've taken my chances with Omar Daley,what the all encompassing stats from Motherwell do no tell you is Omar scoring threat spans a wider area than most of our strikers,what was not recognized as scoring chances would be.....
          Anyway, JJ had a poor game in a game I wanted him to start.
          Tappa did very well.
          Yes, Tappa did. Beckford would have been a big difference...as you say...he couldn't have done worse.

What you mean wasn't on target? The keeper touch it over for a corner.

daley is a mid-fielder ...Jermaine Beckford is an in form striker

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                Devils advocate here: ing up front instead of Johnson, and we would have won. Just one man's opinion.
                A lesser man that Johnson would have stopped running and fighting long before he made that chance!.

There was a time in that match when Ryan Johnson was the only one running around. He was at times, like a bloody energizer bunny! Amazing effort at never giving up...refusing to quit!

All the players sweated blood for us...Taylor literally! ...but at sometime in that game it appeared Ryan Johnson was willing everyone of his teammates on!

They were all in form strikers, limited in scope nevertheless.
                  It is not Daley against Beckford, the in form striker didn't figured because of injury.
                  But doesn't the distinction(Striker /midfielder) has relevance to the Motherwell stats?
                  I REALLY believe Daley would have scored today.

All pros, you noticed, no joes. That is the difference between battle hardened, solid contributors over multiple seasons in real professional outfits you can't be in disciplined selfish and contribute over the long term to a pro team, that is why the focus must be on pros and the selection process is driven by that fundamental theory.

hmmm...so we must play him as a striker?

Very astute of you, Skeng D!
                        But still there is no limitation regarding positioning of a midfielder,he certainly can find himself in on field positions easily identified as those of strikers.

No he didn't...the Mexican keeper touched it...it was going over from it left Austin's boot anyway...extremely poor finish...

In hindsight, Austin should have cut it back to Jobi who was unmarked and in a better position. And who badly needed to redeem himself!

you are always the Devil's advocate, no?

kmt!

LOL....hehehe
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015