Donovan Ricketts

• Donovan Ricketts

Slow in the head. The same goal kick everytime.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What you want him to do? Give the ball to the backs so they can lose it?

You think he is going to change at this age?

He is not an accurate kicker and the wingbacks are not available to distribute to

Kick the ball straight down the middle. He has a big kick. The balls to the wings is going over both the defender and our heads into touch
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He has been doing that forever, would have liked to see the other goalie. Ricketts turn ova de ball every time he gets it.
          Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
          Mitty

He's also playing a dangerous game with the time wasting

that will be more apparent towards the end....

Slow in the head. The same goal kick everytime.
                All Jamaican goalkeepers are basically goalstoppers.. They have no clue on how to initiate an attack. Same idiot kick everytime.

Or he is playing to instructions from his coach. But this is the way he has always been anyway. I have said it here time and time again that Ricketts does not play for the team. Anyway, maybe it is a energy conservation strategy they are on to with this style of play. If Ricketts play's the ball to his midfielders, then they burn more energy trying to build up play from too far in their own half. So let us give him the benefit of the doubt.

My only concern is that he is not looking too fit. Behaving as if he has a groin injury or something like that.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Not true! Ricketts is not good at distribution but his reserves are much better!

Can he throw the damn ball now!

Him caan kick the b loos c lath. Ball pon the right one time

Are you insane? When we lose it in our half then what?

You can't lose the ball in the middle of the field...that's suicide...

Stop chat faat. Yuh see any a Ricketts kick upfield stop eena our half