Making a case for the Reggae Boyz
Originally posted by TheDread View PostThe question really should be who is responsible for player development; the JFF, the school system, or the football clubs. No doubt the local players need development and the JFF should have a program in place to expose our local based players to international standard football so that we can get the cream as part of the JA team. That being said no Jamaicans should be excluded from representing their country (if the have the talent etc) no matter where they were born or ply their trade. For those who don't know who a Jamaican is let me inform you that by Jamaican law any person born with a Jamaican parent is a Jamaican. So we should be cultivating and grooming local players while at the same time we need to make Jamaica the country of choice for those in the diaspora.
It's amazing to me that some don't want players from the diaspora, but then want the remittances. So the message is give us the money, but screw your pickney.
It is the crab in a barrel approach where there is not a coming together/working together (egos left at the door) in the best interest of the individual player, our football and our nation.Last edited by Karl; February 10, 2013, 12:16 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Dread, well said sar!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Just imagine this was a few months ago and now all the tunes changed.
Talk bout knee jerk. LOL- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yuh nuh ave nuh sense. Guh one side pleaseTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE