Mancini needs to go!!

...and you set that schedule:

Oh...and please forgive that subject/verb disagreement in the last sentence of the post you just reply to. The forum purists must be wincing!

I thought you were the purist.
      This is a clear example of a fly by night club having fly by night fans.
      Problems with Mancini(sp)only realized after being outplayed by Liverpool,well it didn't figured when you predicted a victory for Man City.Shows how well you know your team,not your fault, City is the new kid on the block.

Ok Rockman!

HL me notice how your compadre always leave yuh fi fend fi yuhself hehe
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Indeed. A notice that too; but "out of the abundance of the heart--the mouth speaks"

Still can't wrap my mind around the substitution methods of Mancini. With all that money purchased talent on the bench.....................

Indeed. A notice that too; but "out of the abundance of the heart--the mouth speaks"

Still can't wrap my mind around the substitution methods of Mancini. With all that money purchased talent on the bench.....................
              HL, Downing and Henderson were always in alot of space. Note, a better winger in Downing's position City would have been in more problems. The substitutions made by Mancini had the wing backs going further up field to close the space. Didn't you notice after those 2 changes Pool was pushed back? Okay, you wanted Tevez on, who would you have removed?

Agree totally that had Liverpool had a better winger than Downing, we would have given them far more trouble. Not that you asked me, but the answer depends on when you made the substitution. If it was after the 2-2, then the only option was Garcia, if before all other substitutions, then probably Barry (who was later substituted by Nasri, a wasted sub in my opinion and Tevez could have been the call then as well).

I would like to see the data on the number of touches (and distance)that Dzeko had on the ball.

Yes he scored an opportunistic goal; but he was extremely immoblie. City essentially played with 10 men. That created the extra space you are talking about.

Tevez on the field would have made the difference.

"That's all I have to say about that'

I would like to see the data on the number of touches (and distance)that Dzeko had on the ball.

Yes he scored an opportunistic goal; but he was extremely immoblie. City essentially played with 10 men. That created the extra space you are talking about.

Tevez on the field would have made the difference.

"That's all I have to say about that'
                    HL - the man scored. That was his job. He also drew a foul that should have been called which would have negated Sturridge's goal. You say he was immobile, but that is not his game. While one could argue that Tevez should have started because of his mobility (no argument there), you can't dismiss Dzeko's recent form as compared to Tevez. Plus, Sergio had enough movement with Silva and Milner to make Dzeko's lack of movement immaterial.