...Torres on. Where is "X"? I need a dispassionate and objective analysis of this one.
Newcastle take lead...Ba injured...
X DESCRIBES HIMSELF - Stop masquerading as if you have the clubs interest at heart, you are a fraud, always was and always will be in any and every thing that you present...Tags: None
Originally posted by Paul Marin View Post...Torres on. Where is "X"? I need a dispassionate and objective analysis of this one."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostPM, should that kick on Ba be a penalty?
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostI cannot see why it was not. It occurred before the ball went out. The referee had already made his mind up that it was a kick to Newcastle.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostPM, should that kick on Ba be a penalty?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Whether Ba got the shot off or not it is immaterial in whether it was a foul on the player or not. The defender should be ruled to have committed a dangerous play when he raised his foot so high and into the opponent's face. The foul occurred inside the 18 yard box, so there is no doubt it should be a penalty.
OK, so even when the referee saw Ba on the ground and he is bleeding from the nose, why didn't he call his assistants and get their perspective. I must agree that the referee being behind, he may not have seen the foot to Ba's face, but that is what assistant referees are for."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostWhether Ba got the shot off or not it is immaterial in whether it was a foul on the player or not. The defender should be ruled to have committed a dangerous play when he raised his foot so high and into the opponent's face. The foul occurred inside the 18 yard box, so there is no doubt it should be a penalty.
OK, so even when the referee saw Ba on the ground and he is bleeding from the nose, why didn't he call his assistants and get their perspective. I must agree that the referee being behind, he may not have seen the foot to Ba's face, but that is what assistant referees are for."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I am not sure what the referee thought had happened. I think though if he is not sure, then he needs to consult with his assistants as I am sure one of them could have advised him as to what had happened to allow him to make an informed decision. Really bad decision on his part.
Apart from that one mess up, I did not have any issue with the remainder of the game."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Paul, here is a picture of the incident.
Attached Files"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran