It's Track And Field For U-17 Football Star

Yes, I believe one did do some equestrian thingy.

Of course I am supporting young Hyde on his decision. That goes without saying! It's not the first time very promising players have chosen another field.

I remember when Oraine Barrett decided to become a model. I thought the future was bright for him as a footballer. I'm sure he has not looked back. And he still gets to play football in the parks in NJ and NY.

You remember a Portmore player( a young kid) he was been recruited by American Universities and he choose to go to Cuba to do medicine? He was a very promising young footballer too. I wonder how it worked for him.

I remember him. James was his last name I believe.

He was here visiting the other day. Not sure if he has completed his studies.

A good friend of mine, who was a football agent, let me in on a secret about how much money one of his clients was making playing in the Vietnamese league. US$10k - US$15k per month is nothing to sneeze at. Compare that to a no-name 110 high hurdler on the international circuit. What are the odds of a prolific U-20 young footballer, who has played in a FIFA international competition, getting a foreign contract making US$120k per year compared to a 110 high hurdler?
          You misunderstood your friend...he meant $10-15K a year

Bricky, if yuh don't know, yuh don't know!

Why don't you enlighten me then...by the way how many Jamaicans currently ply their trade in Vietnam

You seem to know it all. Why don't you tell the Forumites?

You seem to know it all.
                  Well yes...but I am working on being more modest...starting now

thanks, can't remember the name but I know personally that he had at least 3 good offers to US colleges.

care to apologize to me now...yuh get a big fat F on this one

because some of us have sense...woiee mi watch him backtrack now...

Just read the whole thread ....but in Mosiahs defense he was not the hurdles world beater at the time of the thread that he has proven himself to be today.

Of the two holdouts, I think Karl will throw in the towel once he is not recruited by Arsenal this season , but Stoni says will stand firm until he breaks the 400H world record in the 2020 Olympics

walter dix got a million a year from nike...poor dem...

But Jamaica is known for its high hurdlers.

And on top of that, high hurdlers have been making a bag of money on the international circuit.

Brickie, you failed this test. There will be a make-up on a date to be announced.
                              Dis a wan a di biggest lick mi eva si pan dis yah board!!!!

is there any question that Karl is clueless...all now him don't realise the yute made the correct decision and is a couple years away from being a multi-millionaire...clueless