JFF Announces Squad For WC Match vs. Mexico

Good looking squad, nice to see Marvin Elliott in there. Right back? who will play there?

I hope we can all say "good looking squad" on February 7.

Why February 7?-

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
          Why February 7?-
          the day after the night before....

Mo you sound worried. No worries man it will be alright!

Good looking squad, nice to see Marvin Elliott in there. Right back? who will play there?
              I suspect it might be omar daley or maybe even alvas powell

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
                JFF has announced the squad for the World Cup match at Mexico on its Facebook page.

Donovan Ricketts
                Dwayne Miller
                Duwayne Kerr

DEFENDERS
                Nyron Nosworthy
                Damion Stewart
                Alvas Powell
                Adrian Mariappa
                Demar Phillips
                Jermaine Taylor

MIDFIELDERS
                Jermaine Johnson
                Tremaine Stewart
                Rudolph Austin
                Marvin Elliot
                Jason Morrison
                Joel McAnuff
                Jermaine Hue
                Andre Lewis
                Omar Daley

STRIKERS
                Ryan Johnson
                Theo Robinson
                Jermaine Beckford
                Garath McCleary
                Dane Richards
                Great. No Shelton. No Mattocks. At least they are learning how to pick a squad. But JJ?

Did even know he went to sTETS... now if it was man-Row.....

Nemesis to be honest Mattocks did not do enough in the carribean cup to merit consideration. Cant blame the coach here.. most wold do the same.

he just there for experience... I rate sean fraier but not for the mexico came.. he is one that dont too play without when his team dont have the ball... and we will need to be busy in mx. but SEan is a quality offensive player who should be in the squad.

How does one justify Andre lewis over Mattocks ???

Di badmind and self-interest sinting juss cyaan guh wheh...

I learn all I need to know bout 'selection' in one informal setting when people guards was down...

andre is there for experience...

I have no great problem with the squad and everybody got their chances including Mattocks.

However, world cup qualifers is not the time for experience. We can't select players for experience there but we have to select players who can contribute. If they can contribute fine but you could take them with the team but not apart of it if you wanted to give them experience.

Mattocks and who get left just have to hold their head down and come again.

And what happen when is Jamaica get leff ??

Experience ? So Andre Mexico holiday experience is paramount to selection of an MLS standout player ?

Please explain.