I guess when you have two Jamaicans - Sterling and Sturridge - it's kinda easy. And it's still where the great John Barnes made his name.
Sturridge is playing like Chelsea was holding him back!
YNWA!
Hebe...you are an embarrassment to the badge
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
If you do not see us as an improving TEAM then I just cannot help you. Earlier in the season a TEAM playing as Liverpool did would have run us out of the arena!
After we had equalized we became a bit anxious and lost the composed way that we had stuck to 'playing ball'. Have not seen the TEAM stats as I stopped watching immediately on the game ending. I shall watch the game again tonight...particularly as I enjoyed it so much...and hopefully the stats will be there if not I shall seek them on bbc football.
Come on, man? Although Liverpool had many chances at goal we did not come out slowly as in past games. We took the game to them from the get go.
The first half was wide open. ...and we had the lion's share of the ball (at least that is how it appeared to me).
In the 2nd half we definitely had the lion's share of the ball and kept 'pool anchored in their half defending for long periods.
...yup! My GUNNERS are moving in the right direction.
alright as long as you knew you were in over your head..
OJ - I watched up until the 70' minute and had to run pick up my kids from school; I just got home and finished watching it.
First of all - "over your head"? Are you frigging kidding me? You all benefited from some crazy coaching by BR which is beginning to worry me. After the 2-0, I could have out coached him in that game.
As I said at half time, DOWNING - NOT FRIGGING STURRIDGE - needed to come off AT HALF TIME. Had we done that, let the skipper play in the middle with Henderson right and Enrique on the left with Suarez continuing to harass Sagna when we didn't have the ball, those two Arsenal goals would not have occured. FULL STOP!!
BOTH OF THEM, came on that left side. The first one which came from the free kick (that wasn't a foul by the way) resulted from Walcott being left one-on-one with Lucas. Are you kidding me? How does that happen? It happens when you don't have anyone to match the winger's speed. You have to put someone on the field who can hold him up, not necessarily match him for speed - Enrique is the only person we have like that.
The second goal also came from that same side. Why? Because Suarez did not come back to cover Sagna after he lost the header off Carragher's clearance, leaving Sagna time to make the run forward. In the first half St. Suarez was a constant thorn in Sagna's side but my guess is that he didn't track back due to tiredness. Either way, Sagna got the ball, which was the start of the setup. That second goal came because of two things to my mind: 1) from Sagna being given time enough wide to make a play inside to Corzola and 2) Henderson, Downing and Gerrard cocking it up. Someone HAD TO get goal-side of Walcott; no one did. Gerrard was the obvious person to do so, but had he ran to that space, Henderson and Downing would have had to react - both were sleeping when Sagna got the ball and were guilty of ball -watching. Corzola could have easily taken the ball to the middle and laid it off to Podolski who was in behind the useless Downing if Gerrard covered Walcott.
So my hypothesis is that had Enrique come on at half time, we would have been far better equipped to deal with that left side threat for both goals. Urghh!!! That was a frustrating game to watch...but Liverpool "over our head", no frigging way. Your side is in deep a crap hole as we are.
If you do not see us as an improving TEAM then I just cannot help you. Earlier in the season a TEAM playing as Liverpool did would have run us out of the arena!
After we had equalized we became a bit anxious and lost the composed way that we had stuck to 'playing ball'. Have not seen the TEAM stats as I stopped watching immediately on the game ending. I shall watch the game again tonight...particularly as I enjoyed it so much...and hopefully the stats will be there if not I shall seek them on bbc football.
Come on, man? Although Liverpool had many chances at goal we did not come out slowly as in past games. We took the game to them from the get go.
The first half was wide open. ...and we had the lion's share of the ball (at least that is how it appeared to me).
In the 2nd half we definitely had the lion's share of the ball and kept 'pool anchored in their half defending for long periods.
...yup! My GUNNERS are moving in the right direction.
But Karl, if we were not sleeping again, in the first half how did we give up those 2 stupid goals...??
dont you realise that our defending is getting from bad to worse ??
and with Gibbs out, Santos MIGHT get more playing time>>>Bayern must be licking their chops now!! not to mention Stoke this weekend.
So we are **** poor defending and our strikers/ attackers are not clinical enough for us to outscore GOOD teams consistently.
As far as stats is concerned, the only one that counts is scoring more goals, than the other team, thus ensuring maximun points!
Karl, the ship is sinking.....
Presently watching the match. Caught the second half. A thrilling match. Arsenal looks the far better side. Podolski plays exceptionally well on the left side. I need to see him in a few Mrs games before I retract my earlier statement about his playing position. Wilshire is a boss in the midfield. A future captain. Not quite ready to retract my opinion yet (Mr. Dunny) . Walcott!!! The bwoy faster than ten Bricktop. He's growing in confidence. He will become world class in another 2 years. Gummers fans must feel nervy everytime unuh see Santos have the ball. What a rucks!!!!
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I guess when you have two Jamaicans - Sterling and Sturridge - it's kinda easy. And it's still where the great John Barnes made his name.
Sturridge is playing like Chelsea was holding him back!
YNWA!
How did I miss this post!? You betta wedge u ***** een tight, true if u fall off we nah mek u come back again!! And by the way, while you were gone, the club made up a new pledge that all ex-fans have to make or else we kick you off the waggon...it is really simple, just say:
"I love Luis Suarez"
Presently watching the match. Caught the second half. A thrilling match. Arsenal looks the far better side. Podolski plays exceptionally well on the left side. I need to see him in a few Mrs games before I retract my earlier statement about his playing position. Wilshire is a boss in the midfield. A future captain. Not quite ready to retract my opinion yet (Mr. Dunny) . Walcott!!! The bwoy faster than ten Bricktop. He's growing in confidence. He will become world class in another 2 years. Gummers fans must feel nervy everytime unuh see Santos have the ball. What a rucks!!!!
Jangle, it sounds cliche, but it was a game of two halves. Arsenal stepped it up to their credit in the second half, but my position is that the game should have been put to bed with the right player selections after the second Liverpool goal. Very very frustrating.
Yes!
...look I have stated for a good long time that the defense needs 'help'!
Having said that besides say - approximately (did count them on review) 5 or 6 times we should have been punished... and being consistently poor wide on the left at the back...there is hope as, I think we have only 2 other teams above us to play. We could still make 75 - 80+ points. ...and even 3rd!
hehehe....me notice seh yuh have all the talk AFTER the game done.