GUNNERS v Liverpool - GUNNERS weaknesses at the back

• GUNNERS v Liverpool - GUNNERS weaknesses at the back

Arsene should drop Per Mertesacker and Bacary Sagna should not start.
    Sagna should be held to replace Jenkins late if necessary. The opponents should/will have worked socks off and pace should/would have fallen off allowing Sagna (with his deminished pace and great experience) to keep up.

The pace 'pool has in Sturridge and the trickiness of Suarez make it dangerous...extemely danger to play the ponderous Mertesacker and to start Sagna who has lost many steps. Jenkins and Gibbs should be the starters wide and hopefully Thomas Vermaelen returns to partner Koscielny.

The other fear is first string 'keeper Wojciech Szczesny's failure to consistently attack the ball! The 2 occasions in the last match where he sat and waited on the ball to come to him (as opposed to meeting same) resulted a goal scored. He and the GUNNERS cannot afford those mistakes. Liverpool's forwards (particularly Suarez and Sturridge) attack the ball consistently!

Arsene should drop Per Mertesacker and Bacary Sagna should not start.
    Sagna should be held to replace Jenkins late if necessary. The opponents should/will have worked socks off and pace should/would have fallen off allowing Sagna (with his deminished pace and great experience) to keep up.

The pace 'pool has in Sturridge and the trickiness of Suarez make it dangerous...extemely danger to play the ponderous Mertesacker and to start Sagna who has lost many steps. Jenkins and Gibbs should be the starters wide and hopefully Thomas Vermaelen returns to partner Koscielny.

The other fear is first string 'keeper Wojciech Szczesny's failure to consistently attack the ball! The 2 occasions in the last match where he sat and waited on the ball to come to him (as opposed to meeting same) resulted a goal scored. He and the GUNNERS cannot afford those mistakes. Liverpool's forwards (particularly Suarez and Sturridge) attack the ball consistently!
    The biggest weapon Arsenal have in this game is Wenger's experience and acumen over Rodgers'. I hope the young manager learned from his dreadful mistake at Oldham and puts out a more balanced group of players. Sterling, Suarez, Sturridge and Borini can't all 4 be on the field at the same time...we need Johnson, Enrique and Agger back and I hope we have a better showing from whoever is in goal.

GO You Gummers!!!!!
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

GO You Gummers!!!!!
        Here, see a present for you...

We have many weapons - Wilshere, Carzola, PODOLSKI...and *Walcott!

More lively since signing his contract...gives a little on defense now! [(s)kin puppa-lick! ...he is even attacking balls with his head ~ Damn?! He yet move into the ranks of great players?]

Liverpool's weaknesses!

Wings...both attacking and defensivve.
            The 4 players give away the ball a lot! Will the play as GUNNERS' 12th, 13th, 14th and 15th players today? I hope so! ...and if they do it could be a 4 - 1 GUNNERS win. Surely Saurez or Sturridge will score?

Starting lineups for tonight:-

Arsenal team: Szczesny; Vermaelan, Koscielny, Gibbs, Jenkinson; Wilshere, Diaby, Cazorla; Podolski, Walcott, Giroud
              Liverpool team Reina, Johnson, Agger, Carragher, Wisdom, Lucas, Gerrard, Henderson, Downing, Suarez, Sturridge. Subs: Jones, Enrique, Skrtel, Shelvey, Allen, Borini and Sterling