• Jermaine Johnson expected to play in Mexico

Jermaine Johnson expected to play in Mexico qualifying game

11:12 am, Mon January 28, 2013

Sheffield’s midfielder Jermaine Johnson is set for his first national call up in more than three years, with his expected inclusion in the World Cup qualifying squad to play Mexico on February 6.
    Johnson, who hasn't played with the Reggae Boyz since November 2009, is said to be in Coach Theodore Whitmore's squad to be named on Wednesday.
    The 32-year-old made his international debut in 2001 and since has made 48 appearances while scoring 6 times.
    RJR sports understands that Paul Bogle High school boy, Alvas Powell, could also be included.

so how comes he was not part of the previous games... like its a panic think now... pickup 11 ting..

Mosiah blood pressure gone up now.

Look like all yuh have to do is to appear on Football GPS and mek dem know yuh still deh bout and a call up will come your way.

RJR sports understands

that Paul Bogle High school boy, Alvas Powell, could also be included.

Can't see why not?

Peppe get call?

Tell if The JFF and Tappa nuh idiot...patty shop thing

This is ridiculous and totally crazy. The same thing they did with Jermaine Hue. Discard for years then call back to help.
              "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Pepe did deh pon GPS?

I guess at some point yuh have to draw the line between players and senior citizens!

Him and Bibi was on last week. But it never look like them get an email because is Wayne have to tell them that some of the overseas ballers already get an email...

Ok!

Mi hope you happy, since them say Rat get call to the squad to.

PeeJay, I really was hoping JJ would be available for the away game against Maxico.We have no problems with the grab a side concept if it is those UB40 players whose only link to Ja is a distant family member,three ,four even five at once but my wanting JJ inclusion has nothing to do with that. It is recognizing we can't beat Mexico there by playing their style of football,JJ(hopefully like Syd Bartlett)will prove to be a handful for the Mexican players.
                        Throw in Omar Daley and I will be contented,this is just for that away game.

I would rather Ratty and JJ than the 8 unknown British players!

Jermaine Johnson expected to play in Mexico qualifying game

11:12 am, Mon January 28, 2013

Sheffield’s midfielder Jermaine Johnson is set for his first national call up in more than three years, with his expected inclusion in the World Cup qualifying squad to play Mexico on February 6.
                            Johnson, who hasn't played with the Reggae Boyz since November 2009, is said to be in Coach Theodore Whitmore's squad to be named on Wednesday.
                            The 32-year-old made his international debut in 2001 and since has made 48 appearances while scoring 6 times.
                            RJR sports understands that Paul Bogle High school boy, Alvas Powell, could also be included.
                            There we go again. Another wasted spot on the roster.

Its a good thing a the first game of the qualifiers, so we can overcome the feelings of diarrhea early.