Chelsea's out! -

• Chelsea's out! -

Swansea City are into their first major Cup final after holding 10-man Chelsea to a scoreless draw in a controversial Capital One semi-final second leg at the Liberty Stadium.

The result gave them a 2-0 aggregate win, but was marred by the sending off of Chelsea's Eden Hazard after he appeared to kick a ball boy.
    The Belgian midfielder was dismissed in the 80th minute after an incident behind the home side's goal.

The Swans face League Two Bradford in the final at Wembley.
    Hazard's red card came after he tangled with a ball boy, who was slow getting the ball back into play. He appeared to lay on the ball and TV replays showed Hazard kicking him.

But the incident failed to take the edge off the celebrations at the Liberty Stadium, as the crowd sang their approval of Swansea's stubborn resistance.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21038756

Eden Hazard, hazardous to health!

In defence of Hazard, the ball bwoy deserved to get kicked. WTF he was lying on the ground holding on to the ball for? However, that aside, I think Hazard was attempting to kick the ball out from under him, not trying to kick him.

he should not have gotten a red card, include it in the match report and let the fa deal with it

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
          he should not have gotten a red card, include it in the match report and let the fa deal with it
          Anyone who thinks he was actually trying to kick the ball boy has a dark perspective on human nature. Plus, the ball boy was an idiot (like most 13 year olds).

13? The little sh!t is 17...rolling around on the ground like he was injured...

Even more egregious...I thought he was 13. What a dumb-arse...but...of course, they will make Hazard out to be the demon.

( Dear God:

Thank you for hearing my prayer and sparing us from having all that is evil in football directed at Luis Suarez. But Lord, if it's not Suarez, why do you always pick Chelsea?

Amen

Paul)

On top of it he was on twitter before the game bragging that he was gonna hold up the ball and waste time if Swansea were ahead...premeditated...

LOL!!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh....what would have done before twitter?

I made that comment mainly because of his name...

How does the FA deal with the kid? if he were a player deliberately wasting time in such a blatant manner what would be appropriate?

I know he is young but talk about embarrassing the club...

You're kidding! him deserve six of the best!!!

His 'ball boy" privileges should be revoked!

...and..

The red card?
                        Cannot blame the ref. ...would not blame him either if he went the route of issuing a caution and record of the incident in his match report.

This article pretty much sums it up - the ball boy is a fraud.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/b...helsea-swansea

If the "ball-teen" were less than 13 I could see with him, maybe... but a big strapping 17 yr old? Hazard shoulda kick out him teet.... well, not really, but he certainly deserves a few of these ... but the real irony is that Hazard gets a 3 match ban! That's pretty harsh considering the situation they were in... They'll probably appeal... I would think.

Their PR people will tell them not to appeal...even though the evidence against the little shyte is enough to get him a trip to the woodshed.