The silence is DEAFENING!!!!!

Rooney supposed penalty...where he dragged his trailing leg...deliberately refused to take the normal next step and threw himself to the ground?!

Yes, he did all that but he was hit...and a penalty could have been awarded.

Incidentally, did you 'shout' on or about the goals scored by Chelsea against my GUNNERS? Just asking!

Yuh seeit Karl. it's all about what coloured glasses you wear when you watch... Jangle and Lazie didn't even cry down the alleged transgression but the lack of outcry... looking for sympathy? IMO.... if yuh vex, yuh vex, jus seh so and explain your point...

I watch games with an admitted bias towards my team, so when a member of the team I support handles a ball let's say, I am not going to get on the net and berate and carry on about a the incident? it's not typical nor normal behaviour... in the case of blatant racist or other types of equally abhorrent behaviour yes, I could come out with guns blazing against a member of the team I support, but when we are talking about "run of the mill" fouls diving and handballs, I will not get all bent out of shape nor and carry on; let the opposition raise the hue and cry... and if they are justified IMO well, I will support you, but if not I will tell you why, because as I said we all watch the matches with certain coloured glasses... few people are like you who do have a glasses with clear lenses

Oh well as the saying goes, things even themselves up over the season. Suh that mean M.U still have another 100 decisions to go gainst them to even things up this season.

Yuh seeit Karl. it's all about what coloured glasses you wear when you watch... Jangle and Lazie didn't even cry down the alleged transgression but the lack of outcry... looking for sympathy? IMO.... if yuh vex, yuh vex, jus seh so and explain your point...

I watch games with an admitted bias towards my team, so when a member of the team I support handles a ball let's say, I am not going to get on the net and berate and carry on about a the incident? it's not typical nor normal behaviour... in the case of blatant racist or other types of equally abhorrent behaviour yes, I could come out with guns blazing against a member of the team I support, but when we are talking about "run of the mill" fouls diving and handballs, I will not get all bent out of shape nor and carry on; let the opposition raise the hue and cry... and if they are justified IMO well, I will support you, but if not I will tell you why, because as I said we all watch the matches with certain coloured glasses... few people are like you who do have a glasses with clear lenses
          PR, if you take the time to find out for yourself, instead of following friends, ..... Various articles have made it clear MU should have had a penalty. Karl, just looking a means to plug his team. You have stated you didn't see the game yet yuh gonna agree with Karl?

United should have had the penalty which would have insulated them against Tottenham's last-minute equaliser, and might just have become vital in the outcome of the title race, and if for whatever reason Beck failed in his duty, referee Chris Foy was – as his former colleague Graham Poll points out – near enough to make his own decision.

My "yu see it karl" referred to the last line in Karl' s post, below:

"Incidentally, did you 'shout' on or about the goals scored by Chelsea against my GUNNERS? Just asking!"

My commentary if you follow carefully is about HOW and WHY we as fans generally react to transgressions, perceived and otherwise, and what mindset we have when watching "our" team play. I still have not seen the incident you point out so I am not agreeing with Karl that it was as he characterised it.

I did see a replay of the two goals and that's it... oh yeah, and the stunned look on the gaffers face!

one reason could be that it did not happen? maybe? i saw most of the game and i do not recall any controversial handball decision .... remember suarez did not take part in this game ...
              Maybe Henry wasn't in it either? Just sayin...